Book Review – Vexing the Viscount (ARC)

Vexing the Viscountvexing-the-viscount
Written By: Emily Bryan
Published By: Leisure Historical Romance, Dorchester Publishing, 2009, First Edition, 320 pages, paperback
ISBN 978-0843961348
(Available NOW!)

Vexing the Viscount is witty and entertaining: a sizzling Historical Romance that you won’t want to miss!”

Product Description- From Dorchester Publishing
“As children they’d sparred with play swords. She’d scarred his chin, and he broke her heart. Now, more than a decade later, the true battle was only beginning…
Daisy Drake needed Lucian Beaumont, Viscount Rutland. Tired of being labelled “on the shelf,” she craved adventure. And Lucian held all the clues to a long-buried Roman treasure. Surely her desire to join his search had nothing to do with his dark curls and seductive Italian accent. Too bad Lucian wanted no help from her—until she donned the disguise of an infamous French courtesan and promised to teach him all she knew about the pleasures of the bedchamber. Of course, she only knew what had been written in naughty books. But Daisy had always been a quick learner. And night by naked night, they’d discover treasure neither expected to find.”

Vexing the Viscount is a marvellous book, full sexual tension and wonderful characters whose stories pull you into their world for a few lovely hours. The pacing is smooth and steady, with vibrant visuals and intensely amusing banter. This story is very well written with an unerring focus on supplying the reader with a captivating story that includes lots of romance. The plot includes some fun twists and turns, that are sure to surprise. Lucian and Daisy are an enchanting mix. When they get tangled up together, sparks fly and sexual tension abounds! These characters have a sizzling chemistry which is sure to satisfy the romantic in all of us. Emily Bryan writes with talent and skill; she pours her heart into each and every page. I really enjoyed this book and I’m positive that you will enjoy it too.
I highly recommend this book!

♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦ (9 out of 10 Diamonds) – Loved it!
 

Link to the Author’s website:
http://www.emilybryan.com/
Link to the Publisher’s Website:
http://www.dorchesterpub.com/

A special thanks to Emily Bryan for sending me a copy of her book to review.

Copyright ©  Book Reviews By Bobbie — Bobbie Crawford-McCoy

6 thoughts on “Book Review – Vexing the Viscount (ARC)

  1. *********************************************************************
    Well, thanks Stacy. I enjoyed the trip to Bobbie’s blog, too! Cyber-travels are great. I can whisk off to visit with friends to the north and still sleep in my own bed that night.

    Thanks to you too, Bobbie for the lovely review and for featuring me on your blog. I appreciate your help in spreading the word about VEXING THE VISCOUNT’s release Feb. 24th!
    *********************************************************************

  2. Stacy – I do too!
    Historical Romances are my absolute favourite and I love the Victorian era! I know what you mean. Emily Bryan is a fun woman who writes fantastic books…YAY Emily! ;-)

  3. Emily – You’re so welcome! My review is an honest one and I really love ‘Vexing the Viscount’, what can I say? :-)
    I know you appreciate the help and I am happy to offer it. I wish you the best possible success with your new book.

  4. Yes Judith, it is a great book! I love Romance novels too, there is just something so comforting and rejuvenating about them…of course they always leave me wanting more, too. haha ;-)

Leave a Reply

