Book Review – Romeo, Romeo

Romeo, Romeo,romeo-romeo
Book 1 of 3
Written By: Robin Kaye
Published By: Sourcebooks Casablanca, an imprint of Sourcebooks Inc., 2008, First Edition, 384 pages, paperback
ISBN 978-1402213397

Romeo, Romeo is witty and fun; a sizzling Contemporary Romance that will leave you with a smile on your face!”

Product Description – From Amazon.com
“Rosalie Ronaldi doesn’t have a domestic bone in her body …
All she cares about is her career, so she survives on take-out and dirty martinis, keeps her shoes under the dining room table, her bras on the shower curtain rod, and her clothes on the couch …
Nick Romeo is every woman’s fantasy – tall, dark, handsome, rich, really good in bed, AND he loves to cook and clean …
He says he wants an independent woman, but when he meets Rosalie, all he wants to do is take care of her. Before too long, he’s cleaned up her apartment, stocked her refrigerator, and adopted her dog …
So what’s the problem? Just a little matter of mistaken identity, corporate theft, a hidden past in juvenile detention and one big nosy Italian family too close for comfort…”

Romeo, Romeo is a fantastic book that I really enjoyed reading! This novel has an entertaining storyline that has a smooth momentum and a few, fun plot twists; the conclusion of the story has a neat little twist that surprised me in a good way. Nick’s wealth didn’t evoke the usual resentment or dislike and independent Rosalie has a quick wit and a sharp tongue that’s just a part of her charm. The chemistry between Nick and Rosalie is flaming-hot and virtually sizzles off the page! The sex scenes are frequent but not overwhelming and they are written with lovely intimacy. I know that the “rich guy” character can sometimes be overworked, but the Author has written skillfully and given Nick Romeo a great depth of character that makes you fall in love. This wonderful novel left me with a smile on my face and a peaceful feeling of satisfaction.
I very highly recommend this book!

♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦ (9 out of 10 Diamonds) – Loved it!
 

Link to the Author’s website:
http://www.robinkayewrites.com/
Link to the Publisher’s Website:
http://www.sourcebooks.com/

A special thanks to Sourcebooks, Inc. for sending me a copy to review.

Copyright ©  Book Reviews By Bobbie — Bobbie Crawford-McCoy

10 thoughts on “Book Review – Romeo, Romeo

  1. You had me at the cover! Thanks for giving me something gorgeous to glance at while I was reading your review :)

  2. Hi Kathy,

    I think it’s great that you were going to say something about the book cover. :-)
    It was pretty hard for me to tear my eyes away from his yummy body. I was distracted by the book cover many times lol :-)

  3. ********************************************************************
    Bobbie~

    Thanks so much for reviewing Romeo, Romeo! I’m so glad you enjoyed it.

    Best,

    Robin Kaye :)
    ********************************************************************

  4. Thank you, Robin Kaye This is what is great about the blog format – we can evolve the information and continue a dialogue. I
    really appreciate your input.

  5. Hi Robin Kaye,

    What a lovely surprise, to have you comment on my review, thank you. :-)
    I enjoyed ‘Romeo, Romeo’ very much and I would love to review your upcoming book ‘Too Hot To Handle’ for you, as well.
    Keep up the fantastic work Robin!! ;-)

    -Bobbie Crawford-McCoy

  6. *********************************************************************
    Bobbie~

    Did you get an ARC of Too Hot To Handle yet? If not, let me know and I’ll make sure you get one. I just got my first review today and I’m celebrating!

    Robin :)
    *********************************************************************

  7. Hi Robin,

    I was trying to get a review copy for a while, from a Sourcebooks publicist. Then she ran out of copies. Now she has found some more copies, so I am supposed to be getting a copy of ‘Too Hot Too Handle’ from her.
    If I don’t get it in a few weeks, I would appreciate it if you could make sure that I get a copy to review. Thanks so much for offering, Robin. :-)

    I’m so happy that you have a review already, that’s so exciting!! ;-)
    I can’t wait to read and review your newest book.

    Take care.

  8. Hi again Robin,

    I just wanted to let you know that I finally received my ARC of Too Hot To Handle from Sourcebooks.
    I’m really looking forward to reading and reviewing it, soon!! :-)

Leave a Reply

