Book Review – Too Hot To Handle (ARC)

Too Hot To Handle too-hot-to-handle
Book 2 of 3
Written By: Robin Kaye
Published By: Sourcebooks Casablanca, an imprint of Sourcebooks Inc., 2009, First Edition, 416 pages, paperback
ISBN 978-1402217661
(Available NOW!)
Top Pick

Too Hot To Handle is simply magnificent; contemporary romance at its best!”

 Product Description – From Amazon.com
“He sure would love to have someone to take care of…  Dr. Mike Flynn’s single mom taught him early how to cook and clean, and there’s nothing like vacuuming or doing dishes to help a guy relax. Annabelle Ronaldi is an artist without a domestic bone in her body. Since her fiance’s death, she can’t paint, and life looks hopeless.
Until the day after her sister’s wedding, when she wakes up with Mike next to her in bed, and then she’s really beside herself – because the handsome stranger is a dead ringer for her dead fiance.
After their mind-blowing one night stand, Mike is sure this is the woman he wants to take care of forever, but she acts like she’s seen a ghost. While Mike sets to work wooing Annabelle, she sets to work sniffing out the truth of the convoluted family secret that turns everybody’s lives upside down.”

Too Hot To Handle is the second book in this series; Romeo, Romeo being the first and I reviewed it here. I enjoyed Too Hot To Handle even more then Romeo, Romeo but I highly recommend that you read them in the proper order. This love story flows smoothly with creative twists and turns that are captivating. Mike and Annabelle are a match made in heaven but they don’t know it yet. I literally fell in love with this story and I was amazed at how quickly I became engrossed in their lives. I was so moved by their struggles, both in love and life, that I was brought to tears several times by the exquisite agony of their heartbreak and the poignant sadness that flowed off the page, right into my heart. Robin Kaye has an impressive talent for writing vivid love stories that feel very real to her readers; its as though I was inside the book, living their lives and going through their experiences with them. I hate to say it, but I am really envious of Robin’s writing abilities; she has captured the very essence of each character and squeezed every last drop of humanity out of them onto the page; she has bared her character’s heart and soul to her readers. I can’t even find the words to tell you how much I love this book! The sex/love scenes are written with tenderness and a beautiful, flowing sensuality that sizzles with heat; the sex scenes are remarkably realistic and they are some of THE most titillating that I have ever had the pleasure to read in the romance genre. There is some swearing in the story but it is used to express heightened emotion and it increases the story’s momentum.
I very, very highly recommend this book to all contemporary romance readers and anyone who wants to fall into a beautiful, sensual love story.

♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦ (10 out of 10 Diamonds) – Absolutely LOVED it!!
 

Link to the Author’s website:
http://www.robinkayewrites.com/
Link to the Publisher’s Website:
http://www.sourcebooks.com/

A special thanks to Sourcebooks, Inc. for sending me a copy to review.

Copyright ©  Book Reviews By Bobbie — Bobbie Crawford-McCoy

2 thoughts on “Book Review – Too Hot To Handle (ARC)

  1. Hi Joni,

    Thanks so much, I’m so glad you enjoyed it! :-)
    That’s great to hear…I can’t wait for the next one…at least I hope there is another one in the series! ;-)

Leave a Reply

