Emily Bryan Pirate Name Contest…Updated (IS CLOSED!)

Saturday, September 20, 2008 – original post

Emily Bryan’s PIRATE Name Contest! …continued

Direct From Emily Bryan’s Website: http://www.emilybryan.com/Pirate%20NameContest.htm

Make sure you VOTE!!  [only adults please] http://www.emilybryan.com/Pirate%20NameContest.htm
May I suggest that you vote for ‘Stabber Stella, Neurotic Sea Wench’…it’s my own entry into Emily Bryan’s Contest ;)

PIRATE Name Contest!
“Why a Pirate Name Contest? Every pirate worth his salt needs a wicked pirate name to send terror into the hearts of his adversaries. As they said in THE PRINCESS BRIDE, “Who’d ever fear the dread pirate Wesley?” Edward Teach became the infamous Blackbeard. Gabriel Drake, the hero in PLEASURING THE PIRATE was known as “The Cornish Dragon.” A name evokes the essence of a character.
Why a Pirate Name Contest?
Because we can, of course!
However, the deadline for submitting a pirate name is past and the final round has begun. Hearty thanks to everyone who entered. I’ve had a ball reading your creative, side-splitting entries. And the devil’s own time trying to whittle this list down to 10 finalists. I drafted my family and friends, other writers and critique groups to help me. I have such renewed respect for my editor. I wish I could pick them all. But in the end, . . . there can be only one!

Visitors to this website vote on the final entries. Check out the 10 Finalists and make your choice. One vote only, please. Click over to my Contest page and fill in the entry form. Type PIRATE NAME in the comment section and then your choice for best pirate name from the finalists’ list. All voters go into a special drawing to win their choice from my backlist! Voting stops on ~ you guessed it ~ Election Day, November 4th!

What can I win?
All voters are entered in a drawing for their choice from my backlist.
All finalists will receive a signed copy of PLEASURING THE PIRATE!
The Grand Prize Winner, whom you help choose, will win signed copies of my entire backlist, PLEASURING THE PIRATE, DISTRACTING THE DUCHESS, SILK DREAMS, ERINSONG and MAIDENSONG. Plus, I’ll fill a box with books I picked up at RWA in San Francisco, many of them signed by the author! Then for good measure, I’ll toss in a $25 gift card to Barnes & Noble.
Someone’s going to make out like a . . . pirate!”

Emily is a superb Historical Romance Writer! :)
If you’d like to see more of Emily Bryan’s Books, please follow the link:
http://www.emilybryan.com/Books.htm

Make sure you VOTE!! :) [only adults please] http://www.emilybryan.com/Pirate%20NameContest.htm
May I suggest that you vote for ‘Stabber Stella, Neurotic Sea Wench’…it’s my own entry into Emily Bryan’s Contest ;)

One thought on “Emily Bryan Pirate Name Contest…Updated (IS CLOSED!)

  1. *************************************************************************
    EmilyBryan said…
    Hey Bobbie!

    Thanks for spreading the word. This contest has been so much fun for me. The entries were wonderful and I had a terrible time narrowing the field of almost 200 to just 10. I even blogged about it at http://www.emilybryan.blogspot.com .

    But now, my visitors get to decide the final winner! While you’re there, check out my TALK LIKE A PIRATE page and of course, excerpts of my books. Shiver me timbers, it’s all in good fun!
    September 20, 2008 4:21 PM
    *************************************************************************

    ~ Bobbie Crawford-McCoy ~ said…
    Hello :)

    My pleasure Emily, truly.

    I make sure to check out your blog and your website every few days. It’s always entertaining!!

    The Pirate Name Contest is a wonderful way to generate interest in your popular books and I’m pleased to help in this small way :)
    September 20, 2008 4:30 PM

Comments are closed.