Hachette Holiday Entertaining Book Giveaway (IS CLOSED!)

holidayenewslettergiveaway1

*** CONGRATULATIONS to Angel(#44), Dawn Horns(#130), Julie Terry(#317), Michele Molesky(#17) and Donna Whitmire(#208) ***

*** There will be Five(5) winners, of all 5 Books ***

A Special Thanks to Valerie at Hachette Book Group.

Hachette Holiday Entertaining Book Giveaway:

1. The Flavor Bible By Karen Page , Andrew Dornenburg,
2. Katie Brown Celebrates By Katie Brown,
3. I Like You by Amy Sedaris,
4. Festivus By Allen Salkin,
5. Holidays on Ice By David Sedaris,To Enter: Please make sure to leave a reply in the comment section of this post.

 

♦The giveaway is open to Canadian and US residents only.
♦You must be 18 years of age or older to enter.
♦The winner’s mailing address: NO P.O. Boxes.
♦Only one entry per household/IP address.
♦The contest ends at midnight on November 29th 2008.
♦Five(5) winners will be picked in a random draw to win all 5 books and each winner will be notified by 5pm (MDT) by e-mail on Sunday, November 30th 2008.

Good Luck Everyone and Have Fun!!

335 thoughts on “Hachette Holiday Entertaining Book Giveaway (IS CLOSED!)

  1. Oh Yes!!! I’ll take all 5!!! Wowsie!!!
    Thanks so much!
    Darby
    darbyscloset at yahoo dot com

  2. David Sedaris is one of the funniest writers ever! I just finished his newest book and I probably looked crazy sitting on the train bursting out laughing randomly haha. All of these books look great.

  3. Would love to win this. All the books look awesome and I’ve been meaning to purchase Amy Sedaris’ book for awhile.

  4. These look great! Please enter me.

    I’ll be doing a different Hachette 5 book holiday giveaway at the end of November (c’mon over and enter then if you’re interested).

  5. THis is a fantastic giveaway! These books are a great grouping, especially for this time of the year. I would LOVE to win this to help me get ready for the holidays.

  6. I need more ideas for the holidays. I’m getting bored with the usual. These books would be a tremendous help.

  7. I’d love to add several of these to my winter reading list. Thanks for the great giveaway!

    oinkmoobaa (at) yahoo (.) com

  8. My disabled but wonderful wife of more than 38 years just LOVES to read. Thank you so much for this great contest and prizes!

  9. WOW – each winner gets all 5? Count me in! I’m a book fiend, and each of these looks better than the next!

  10. I could use some new recipes. Throw my name in the pot.

    Deidre
    deidre_durance at hotmail dot com

  11. Great giveaway, I have been looking at buying the Flavor Bible recently, but it’d be great to win that and the other 4 cookbooks. I always like new cookbooks. THanks for the giveaway!

  12. I’d love to win these. David Sedaris and Amy Sedaris are always funny and I collect cookbooks.

  13. A book on Festivus!! Finally, I can get some traditional guidelines for this awesome holiday. Ever since the infamous Seinfeld episode, my family and I have tried to incorporate elements of Fesivus into our holiday celebrations. Now, perhaps we can find acceptence and tolerance from our neighbors and friends, because Festivus has finally been recognized with an official book!
    P.S. The other books look swell also!

  14. Please enter me. Those look like fantastic books, I’ve been wanting to read the Amy Sedaris book for a long time, she’s great. Thanks!!

  15. This is the perfect set of books for me! Love both Amy and David Sedaris, I am a huge cookbook fan and Festivus looks good too. Hope I win!

  16. Oh, what a joyous group of books! PLEASE enter me as I have just returned from a funeral and need some holiday cheer to be sure! Is there anything better than a book? Not for me!

  17. I have been meaning to pick up “I Like You” since I read a review about it – it would be a great win!

    Tarah
    tarah716[at]ymail.com

  18. Love books..so winnng free ones are always a great thing. Christmas kind of sucks at this time, maybe a few more years and it will be better, lost my dad a year and a half ago, and he played Santa to many people, both at parties and just to deliver boxes of gifts to those who weren’t as fortunate. So christmas is a hard time when it used to be the best time. Going to be a grandma soon so maybe that will help ease that pain a bit. Great ideas though and books are always a winner.

  19. This would be superb — we here ALL love to learn more about flavors and styles and techniques in the kitchen!

  20. This is a great idea for the holidays! In these difficult financial times, avid book collectors like myself are hard pressed to purchase the texts we want.

  21. Wow! What a fabulous giveaway! I would love these books! Thanks for the chance!
    geebee.reads AT gmail DOT com

  22. I absolutely love to entertain. Each month a group of us get together (5 couples) and spend the evening together with just adults and we switch of houses so it doesn’t always fall to one person each month. When my turn rolls around I always like to try and to something a little different and anything extra that I could add to it would be great. These books sound like they’d be wonderful to have.

  23. The Amy Sedaris book is on my girlfriend’s Christmas wish list!

    mikebogl (at) yahoo (dot) com

  24. Great contest…right in time for the holidays! I love to curl up with a good book during my time off over the break! Please enter me!

  25. The odds of winning don’t look great, but the books sure do! Count me in, please. Thanks for hosting this giveaway, and Happy Thanksgiving!
    geebee.reads AT gmail DOT com

  26. Thank you for letting me enter your contest. If I can not use the books in my personal collection / library, I plan on donating them to my local public library for other people to read.

  27. How generous. What a great idea. Thanks for the chance to win this variety of books.

  28. A couple of books for me and a few to share. One can’t ask for more than that!
    Please enter me in your delightful Hachette Book Giveaway Drawing. Many thanks, Cindi

    “Happy Thanksgiving!”

  29. I would love to win these books but even if I don’t I’m sure I’ll have some of these titles before too long.:-)

  30. I would love to win as I love books, and especially love to read cook books! Also, I need all the help that I can get.

  31. Ohhhhh, I’m crossing my fingers and toes! I think they’d be right at home with me!

  32. What a great contest – I’d love to win all five of these. Thanks for offering a great contest!

  33. What a great win – books about food – my two favourite things combined! Thank you for hosting this contest!

  34. What a GREAT bunch of books! I already have Holidays on Ice and love it – It’s my new Christmas tradition to read it every year.

  35. A really nice book package would love to win them and let my
    family enjoy them also. Thanks for the contest

  36. I could really use The Flavor Bible – DH always complains about the food I cook being too bland….

  37. These look great! (So appropriate for us. Most gifts are purchased at the book store!)

  38. I would be happy to win one of the books ~~ but you are offering all five to five of us! What a treat!!! Thank you for the opportunity to participate in this giveaway! HAPPY HOLIDAYS ONE AND ALL!!!

  39. ****** CONGRATULATIONS TO: Angel(#44), Dawn Horns(#130), Julie Terry(#317), Michele Molesky(#17) and Donna Whitmire(#208) for each WINNING the Hachette Holiday Entertaining Book Giveaway ******

    They were each sent an e-mail congratulating them on the win and requesting their information so the publisher can send the books out to them.

    The Winners were chosen using Randon.org http://www.random.org/.

    Thank you to everyone who participated!!

Leave a Reply

