A 2-Book Giveaway of ‘I Like You’ and ‘Katie Brown Celebrates’ (IS CLOSED!)

katie-brown-celebrates

i-like-you1

***  CONGRATULATIONS TO Shirley(#111) who has won both of these great books!!  ***

*** A Giveaway of I Like You by Amy Sedaris and Katie Brown Celebrates by Katie Brown ***

A Special Thanks to Anna at Hachette Book Group.

In KATIE BROWN CELEBRATES, Katie gives readers a reason to host a party every month of the year. From a festive New Year’s Eve dinner to a lavish Christmas brunch, from the perfect child’s birthday party to a down-home family reunion, readers will delight in Katie’s signature approach to making any celebration simply wonderful. With delicious recipes, straightforward craft projects, and tips for casual entertaining, Katie shows how any host can make a delicious meal and create gorgeous ambiance without the hassle. KATIE BROWN CELEBRATES is a must-have for anyone who ever gives–or has ever thought of giving–a party.

In I LIKE YOU, there are “Colorful pictures and fun illustrations decorate every page. They’re the perfect accompaniment to the information Sedaris shares, as many are photographs of Sedaris herself in various poses and costumes. If you’re looking for a coffee-table book that also serves as a fantastic conversation starter, look no further than I Like You. And if you follow the tips so skillfully outlined within the book’s pages, your guests will like you, too.”
-Bookloons.com

To Enter: Please make sure to leave a reply in the comment section of this post.

♦The giveaway is open to Canadian and US residents only.
♦You must be 18 years of age or older to enter.
♦The winner’s mailing address: NO P.O. Boxes.
♦One entry per person. Only one entry per household/IP address.
♦The contest ends at midnight on November 21st 2008.
♦One(1) winner will be picked in a random draw to win both books and will be notified by 5pm (MDT) by e-mail on Saturday, November 22nd 2008.

Good Luck Everyone and Have Fun!!

143 thoughts on “A 2-Book Giveaway of ‘I Like You’ and ‘Katie Brown Celebrates’ (IS CLOSED!)

  1. Another couple of books that sound like a great read and fun to have in my collection. Please sign me up!!!

  2. Here I am again….please enter me, you rock girl for nabbing all of these giveaways!!!!
    Thanks so much!
    Darby
    darbyscloset at yahoo dot com

  3. I love books that give ideas for decorating and entertaining, especially when they are filled with pretty pictures!

  4. Amy Sedaris has got to be the life of any party she is invited to! I’m sure her book is a real treat.

  5. I love books that are helpful and entertaining. Thanks for the chance to win two of them.

  6. Amy Sedaris is so unique and funny…..would love to win her book……and Katie Brown Celebrates would be really appreciated as the holidays approach……

  7. I have another one of Katie Brown’s books, and I love it – these would be great additions to my “library”.

  8. I try to catch Katie Brown on Create as often as I can. She has good but simple ideas for decorating and entertaining. It’d be great to have these books! Thanks for the giveaway.

  9. I’d love a new book about celebration menus and the Sedaris book would make anyone smile.

  10. I love Katie Brown’s Workshop and would like to have her book. The Amy Sedaris sounds entertaining, as well. Nice giveaway, thanks!

  11. I swear I want to be adopted by the Sedaris family. To have Amy and David and my brother and sister. How awesome would that be?

  12. Amy Sedaris is AMAZING and my role model! I would love to try out the entertaining ideas Kate Brown has collected also!

    Thanks!
    foxsquirrelrabbit AT gmail DOT com

  13. I love Amy Sedaris, especially on Letterman and would love to read her book. Thanks for the giveaway.

  14. These are perfect! My husband has finally decided to come around and be social, so we’re going to start having dinner parties and stuff. Yea!

  15. *** CONGRATULATIONS TO Shirley(#111)!!! SHE WON A COPY EACH, OF ‘I Like You’ by Amy Sedaris and ‘Katie Brown Celebrates’ by Katie Brown. ***

    The winner has been sent an e-mail congratulating her on the win and requesting her information so that her books can be mailed out.

    The Winner was chosen using Randon.org http://www.random.org/.

    Thank you to everyone who participated!!

Comments are closed.