Book Giveaway of ‘Is It Just Me Or Is Everything Shit?’ (IS CLOSED!)

is-it-just-me-or-is-everything-shit

*** CONGRATULATIONS to Sherri B.(#117), Linda Peters(#7), Jill Miller(#94), Belinda(#63) and Shawna F.(#132) ***

*** A Giveaway of Five(5) copies of IS IT JUST ME OR IS EVERYTHING SHIT? by Steve Lowe and Alan McArthur, with Brendan Hay ***

A Special Thanks to Anna at Hachette Book Group.

Potty-mouthed Rants
It isn’t just you.
Written by Steve Lowe and Alan McArthur, with Brendan Hay, this is an encyclopedic attack on modern culture so hilariously bitter that it actually becomes uplifting. If you hate chick lit, Che Guevara merchandise, pop Kabbalah, cosmetic-surgery-gone-wrong-as-TV-programming, DVDs with ads you can’t skip, or any of a few hundred other insanely annoying modern things, then this book will finally lend credence to your frustrations.

To Enter: Please make sure to leave a reply in the comment section of this post.

♦The giveaway is open to Canadian and US residents only.
♦You must be 18 years of age or older to enter.
♦The winner’s mailing address: NO P.O. Boxes.
♦Only one entry per household/IP address.
♦The contest ends at midnight on November 28th 2008.
♦Five(5) winners will be picked in a random draw and will be notified by 5pm (MDT) by e-mail on Saturday, November 29th 2008.

Good Luck Everyone and Have Fun!!

151 thoughts on “Book Giveaway of ‘Is It Just Me Or Is Everything Shit?’ (IS CLOSED!)

  1. Can’t wait to win and read this one. I might even write a sequel after we have 4 years of the Irish savior and his merry minions x-laxing us,

  2. i couldnt have said it better myself- you really hit it on the nail, this book sounds like it will be one i cant put down- i would love to win this

  3. I’d love to read this book..how many times I’ve said that very same title phrase under my breath!

  4. This sounds like a great read – enter me please!

    danyelletyrrell at hotmail dot com

  5. Yes, yes, yes — I hate that stuff. I need to read about kindred souls and build up the steam for a good rant every now and then. Thanks for a fun giveaway!

  6. I want to win since that is a picture of my son on the cover !!!! (better picture on the back cover :)

  7. There are so many annoying things we have today that are supposed to be better or make our lives easier. I don’t buy it.

  8. I agree with the last poster….there are lots of things that are annoying. Like how the volume of the tv goes up when a commercial comes on…lol. This book sounds like it would be interesting and funny at the came time.

  9. I love that there is a book about what every bitter person is really thinking! I just wish I would have thought of that first…. Sign me up! Sounds like a great read!

  10. Oh, yeah. I can definitely relate to this book and I want to read it! Thank you for the chance to win!

  11. Please enter me to win, this book looks like fun, perhaps because I can relate a bit too well!

  12. Sounds like a great gift for my wife…….pick me!!!

    Kate
    Sounds like a great gift for my husband…..pick me!!!

  13. Now this looks like something that would make you LOL while reading…throw my name in the hat, please.

  14. I would love to read this, I need some laughs, but I know my son would love it, If I win , I will put it in his stocking ! (I will end up getting to read it anyhow LOL)

  15. I think we all have those days. Hopefully they don’t last very long, though, before things get better. Sounds like a funny book. Thanks for having the contest!

  16. I love the title.Sometimes I feel this way.Would love to read this book.
    Thanks for the chance

  17. This is for ME! I swear, if I do find something that isn’t, well, you know, sh*t, I drop it and it breaks. Life sucks.

  18. I am REALLY looking forward to reading this book! Optimist or Pessimist??? Thank you for offering this prize.

  19. ****** CONGRATULATIONS TO Sherri B.(#117), Linda Peters(#7), Jill Miller(#94), Belinda(#63) and Shawna F.(#132) for each WINNING ONE(1) COPY of Is It Just Me Or Is Everything Shit? by Steve Lowe and Alan McArthur, with Brendan Hay ******

    They were each sent an e-mail congratulating them on the win and requesting their information so the publisher can send the book out to them.

    The Winner was chosen using Randon.org http://www.random.org/.

    Thank you to everyone who participated!!

Comments are closed.