A 2-Book Giveaway of ‘Get Positively Beautiful’ and ‘Bobbi Brown’s Makeup Manual’ (IS CLOSED!)

carmindy-get-positively-beautiful

bobbi-browns-makeup-manual

*** Congratulations to Roxanne(#25), Tarah(#79), Aimee(#5), Judy(#60), Tammy Marshall(#113) ***

*** A 2-Book Giveaway of Get Positively Beautiful by Carmindy and Bobbi Brown’s Makeup Manual by Bobbi Brown, for 5 lucky winners!! ***

A Special Thanks to Anna at Hachette Book Group.

In GET POSITIVELY BEAUTIFUL, makeup artist Carmindy, from TLC’s hit show What Not to Wear shows you how to change your mindset from negative fault-finding to a positive beauty philosophy. You learn how to find and focus on your best features and how to combat negative thoughts about your appearance. Carmindy demonstrates easy makeup techniques for the eyes, brows, lips, cheeks, and skin, and how to adapt looks to different weather conditions and “beauty moods.”
Completely unique, GET POSITIVELY BEAUTIFUL mixes self-help and makeup how-to in this total beauty book.
Carmindy has appeared on The Today Show, CBS Sunday Morning, CBN, as well as in The New York Times, Cosmopolitan, Elle, O, Glamour, InStyle, and many more prominent men’s and women’s fashion magazines.
Check out Carmindy’s website: http://www.carmindy.com/

BOBBI BROWN’S MAKEUP MANUAL is the book that Bobbi Brown’s fans have been waiting for: her 25-plus years of makeup styling experience distilled into one complete, gorgeous book. Bobbi looks at everything from skincare basics to every aspect of facial makeup. And Bobbi looks beyond the face with informative chapters on “Hands and Feet” and “Body Skin Care.” Plus, there’s a groundbreaking section of the book that will be of special interest to women who’ve wanted to know how makeup stylists do what they do: the top beauty secrets only these artists know, essential equipment to keep on hand, how to break into the business, and how to work with photographers and celebrities.
BOBBI BROWN’S MAKEUP MANUAL will be the only book any woman will need to look absolutely fabulous.

To Enter: Please make sure to leave a reply in the comment section of this post.

♦The giveaway is open to Canadian and US residents only.
♦You must be 18 years of age or older to enter.
♦The winner’s mailing address: NO P.O. Boxes.
♦Only one entry per household/IP address.
♦The contest ends at midnight on December 5th 2008.
♦Five(5) winners will be picked in a random draw for both books and will be notified by 5pm (MDT) by e-mail on Saturday, December 6th 2008.

Good Luck Everyone and Have Fun!!

163 thoughts on “A 2-Book Giveaway of ‘Get Positively Beautiful’ and ‘Bobbi Brown’s Makeup Manual’ (IS CLOSED!)

  1. Thank you so much for having this giveaway/contest! The books look wonderful. I’ll keep my fingers crossed!

  2. I watch her on TV and I have learned some things from her. I’d love to learn some more! Thanks!

  3. i would LOVE to win this! my sister is a huge bobbi brown fan and would adore this as a christmas gift. plus, we’ve both watched carmindy on what not to wear for years. THANKS!

  4. I could definately use this, as could my daughter who is just getting into makeup and doesnt really know how to apply :O)
    Im keeping my fingers crossed :)

    Thanks

  5. Please enter me for the giveaway. I definitely would like some help from some experts. Thanks for the chance to win.

  6. I would love to win this for my sister, she is studying to become a makeup artist. She would absolutely love this and it would be great to go along with her studying. Thank you!

  7. I love Carmindy’s tips for a “five minute face”. I would love to learn more about Bobbi Brown. Thanks

  8. i love “what not to wear” and Carmindy is one of my favs- her 5 minute face is out of this world. i would love to win her book and Bobbie Brown, what wonderful makeup so you know her book has to fab.
    please enter me

  9. I would love to win this. I love make-up but always have trouble putting it on, keeping it on, & keeping it fresh.

    Oh my, please enter me! :P

  10. i would really enjoy these 2 books i love bobbie browns makeup and would love to read her book

  11. Bobbi’s books are great for all ages, from early teens to seventies or eighties, as long as a woman wants to look her best.

  12. What Not to Wear is a favorite show in my house! My girls would love this prize. Hope to win. Thanks.

  13. Sadly, as a middle aged woman I have no idea how to apply makeup. In high school I would wear purple eyeshadow and a green eyeliner (applied with a heavy hand … hey, it was the eighties). Through my 20’s and 30’s I wore very little and if I put on more than mascara and lipstick everyone would demand “who are you all dolled up for?”
    Now, in my 40’s I am a bit skiddish to look like a tart or as if I am clinging to the days of my youth (no, I am more confident now).
    These look like such helpful tutorials and written by 2 women I am familiar with and whose directions I will follow. To The T.

  14. Oh I would love to win this! I love Carmindy and watch her all the time on what not to wear!

  15. I love Carmindy and Bobbi Brown. If I could choose a second career, I would like to become a make up artist.

  16. This is a fantastic giveaway.I have especially been wanting to read
    Bobbi Brown’s book.Yes it’s starting to look alot like Christmas

  17. Two very practical ladies when it comes to make-up. Nothing over the top, which I love for every day make-up. Thanks so much!

  18. Forget all these people who want it – think of the people who have to look at me every day! Thank you for the opportunity to participate in this giveaway! HAPPY HOLIDAYS TO ONE AND ALL!!!

  19. ****** CONGRATULATIONS TO: Roxanne(#25), Tarah(#79), Aimee(#5), Judy(#60), Tammy Marshall(#113) for each WINNING ONE(1) COPY of GET POSITIVELY BEAUTIFUL and BOBBI BROWN’S MAKEUP MANUAL!! ******

    They were each sent an e-mail congratulating them on the win and requesting their information so the publisher can send the book out to them.

    The Winner was chosen using Randon.org http://www.random.org/.

    Thank you to everyone who participated!!

Comments are closed.