Hachette Holiday Book Giveaway (IS CLOSED!)

hanukkahgiveaway

 

 

HAPPY HANUKKAH
In the Beginning by Chuck Fischer
Jewtopia by Bryan Fogel and Sam Wolfson
Be Still and Get Going by Alan Lew
Life Is a Test by Esther Jungreis
To Life! by Harol Kushner

 

  

HAPPY KWANZA
The American Journey of Barack Obama by The Editors of Life Magazine
How Strong Women Pray by Bonnie t. John
Not Easily Broken by T.D. Jakes
Stand the Storm by Breena Clarke
Claim Your Victory Today by Creflo Dollar

  

 MERRY CHRISTMAS
Engaging Father Christmas by Robin Gunn
The Paper Bag Christmas by Kevin Milne
Christmas Around the World by Chuck Fischer
The Physics of Christmas by Roger Highfield
The Christmas Train by David Baldacci

 Congratulations to the WINNERS:  

*** Sito(#10), Sheri(#59), Christina G.(#13), Auriette Lindsey(#184) and Kayte Watts(#118) ***

*** Five(5) Winners will choose 1 of the 3 packages above! ***

To Enter: Please make sure to leave a reply in the comment section of this post.

♦The giveaway is open to Canadian and US residents only.
♦You must be 18 years of age or older to enter.
♦The winner’s mailing address: NO P.O. Boxes.
♦Only one entry per household/IP address.
♦The contest ends at midnight on December 30th 2008.
♦Five(5) winners will be picked in a random draw and will be notified by 5pm (MDT) by e-mail on Wednesday, December 31st 2008.

Good Luck Everyone and Have Fun!!

A Special Thanks to Hachette Book Group.

211 thoughts on “Hachette Holiday Book Giveaway (IS CLOSED!)

  1. What a wonderful giveaway. Thanks so much for such great books. It would be fabulous to win the Hanakkuh books which look delightful.

  2. Awesome giveaway! Please enter me for the Christmas books. [That was a hard decision because they all look great.] Thanks.

  3. I teach a unit on Kwanzaa and would love to win those books. Actually any of the sets would be great. I’d love the Christmas set also.

  4. I would love the set of Christmas books.
    Fantastic giveaway!
    Please sign me up for your contest.

  5. I would love the Christmas collection. David Balducci is one of my favorite authors. Great giveaway.

  6. I would love to win the Merry Christmas collection, although the Kwanzaa collection looks interesting, too.

  7. What a nice idea…to give a choice of gifts. I’d like to win the Merry Christmas books for my grandchildren

  8. I am an avid reader and would LOVE, LOVE, LOVE to win this :)

    Thanks for having such an AWESOME giveaway.

  9. Such beautiful packages of books. I think I would choose the Kwanza Package as I have a multi ethnic family and I’ve always wanted to learn more about Kwanza! This would be perfect for me and my family.

    Thanks very much!

  10. This is a wonderful giveaway and I would especially like to win the Kwanza package. The books would be great to share with my friends and family for our book club discussions.

  11. The Christmas sets looks very nice- as well as the other two sets. Happy holidays to you. Thank you.

  12. What an excellent group of books offered to win here. Please enter me to win this great prize!!

  13. Please enter me in the contest for the MERRY CHRISTMAS book set. Thanks and Happy Holidays!!

  14. I would like to enter for the Merry Christmas books. Thank you for the wonderful give-away. Happy holidays!

  15. Some wonderful authors and some wonderful varied books. Educational as well as meaningful. Please enter me in the MERRY CHRISTMAS book set.

  16. I’d love to win the Christmas package! The books look super-interesting. Please enter me. Thank you!

  17. Please enter me for the Christmas book set. Thank you and have a Happy Holiday.

  18. What a wonderful drawing you are doing. Thank you! I will be without family this Christmas, so the Christmas books would keep me busy! : )

  19. Would love to read any of the books listed…when things settle down after Christmas and I can treat myself to some quiet time with a cup of tea and a good book

  20. Please enter me for the wonderful collection of Christmas stories. What a wonderful contest!!

  21. It would great to learn about the the traditions which inform Kwanza. I opt for that package!

  22. I hope you realize someone left a window open — it’s SNOWING in here!! We’re multi-faith, but I think my older son would get the most out of the Hanukkah books, thanks!

  23. What a great way to start the New Year, with a great set of books to read! Maybe even I could get into the Christmas spirit on time in 2009:)
    I’m ready to be 1 of the winners!

  24. Each set of books has something that I would find interesting, but I think that overall, the Christmas collection has the most that would be relevant to my life. I’d especially like to read The Physics of Christmas. Okay, so I’m not sure that the thermodynamics of turkey is something we all need to know in life, but it sounds like fun!

  25. Thanks very much, Bobbie! I’d be absolutely delighted to win the Kwanza set. Happy holidays!

  26. I am an avid reader. David Baldacci is one of my favorite authors. I would love to add his book to my collection. Thanks for the sweepstakes.

  27. I would love to win the Christmas set of books! Thanks for the chance!!!!

    sherri419 at gmail dot com

  28. love the hannukah books..would put away for next year to be enjoyed by my whole family!

    madamerkf at aol dot com

  29. Just finish reading “Engaging Fther Christmas”. What a wonderful story. Would love to win all of those in that series. A beautiful book.

  30. Great giveaway. If I were lucky enough to win, I would choose the Kwanza book collection. Happy Holidays to all.

  31. Awesome set of books, each and every one. Thanks so much, and I’d probably choose the Christmas books.

  32. ****** CONGRATULATIONS TO: Sito(#10), Sheri(#159), Christina G.(#13), Auriette Lindsey(#184) and Kayte Watts(#118) for each WINNING the Hachette Holiday Book Giveaway ******

    They were each sent an e-mail congratulating them on the win, asking for their choice of gift package and a request for their information so the publisher can send their books out to them.

    The Winners were chosen using Random.org http://www.random.org/.

    Thank you to everyone who participated!!

Comments are closed.