Book Giveaway of ‘Bound South’ (IS CLOSED!)

bound-south

*** Congrats to Linda Howell(#161), Mel K.(#8), Ann Fantom(#44), Prplrush(#158), Sharon Jones(#71) ***

*Book Giveaway of Five(5) copies of Bound South by Susan Rebecca White*

A Special Thanks to Kelly at Simon & Schuster,Touchstone

By turns hilarious and poignant, the lives of three vibrant and unique Southern women — a proper Atlanta matron, her rebellious teenage daughter, and their housekeeper’s young daughter — intersect in unexpected and extraordinary ways in this richly compelling debut novel of family, friendship, and folly.

To Enter: Please make sure to leave a reply in the comment section of this post.

♦The giveaway is open to Canadian and US residents only.
♦You must be 18 years of age or older to enter.
♦The winner’s mailing address: NO P.O. Boxes.
♦Only one entry per household/IP address.
♦The contest ends at midnight on February 20th 2009.

♦Five(5) winners will be picked in a random draw and will be notified by 5pm (MDT) by e-mail on Saturday, February 21st 2009.

Good Luck Everyone and Have Fun!!

186 thoughts on “Book Giveaway of ‘Bound South’ (IS CLOSED!)

  1. Am I the first to comment on this? Wow. Sounds like a really good book. Love the cover. Great contest Bobbie.

    cindysloveofbooksarc(at)gmail{dot}com

  2. This would be a new writer for me. I’m always looking for
    someone new to read. Please enter me. Thanks

  3. What an eye-catching cover! I’d love to win and read this book.

    Meljprincess AT aol DOT com

  4. You can tell by the cover that this is a fun book to read!
    I’d enjoy a laugh out loud book!
    Thanks for the giveaway,
    Darby
    darbyscloset at yahoo dot com

  5. This sounds like an enjoyable book. Please include me in your drawing. rsgrandinetti(at)yahoo(dot)com

  6. Thank you for offering these books. The book sounds super interesting.
    eyeslikesugar [at] gmail [dot] com

  7. This sounds interesting and fun — please enter me for the giveaway, and thanks for the chance!
    geebee.reads AT gmail DOT com

  8. We all could use some humor! Looks like a good read – please count me in.

    megalon22(at)yahoo(dot)com

  9. This sounds like a great summer read to take with you to the beach. I would love to read this book. Thanks for the contest.

  10. This picture reminds me of warmer carefree times, and she’s wearing RED how appropo so close to Valentine’s and and the AHA campaign.

  11. I love stories dealing with different generations in the same family….sounds like a fun read….

  12. Being born and raised in Alabama, this sounds a lot like the lives that I grew up around. I would enjoy reading this book, now that I live in Washington State so far from those delightful southern women.

  13. I always enjoy a story set in the south because I can relate to them, being from the south myself.

  14. Wow I would love to read this!! Count me in!! Looks fun!
    carla
    cpullum(at)yahoo(dot)com

  15. Being a Southern gal myself, I would love to read this! Thanks for the chance!

    sherri419 at gmail dot com

  16. I enjoy trying an author that I have never read before–so please sign me up for the drawing.

  17. I always like finding writers who are new to me, so I would like to
    win this book. Thanks.

  18. I would love this book to read to get a glimpse into the south and the strong women that live there.

  19. ****** CONGRATULATIONS TO: Linda Howell(#161), Mel K.(#8), Ann Fantom(#44), Prplrush(#158), Sharon Jones(#71) on Winning the Bound South Book Giveaway!!! ******

    All 5(Five) winners have been sent an e-mail congratulating them on their win and asking for their mailing information.

    The winners were chosen using Random.org http://www.random.org/.

    Thank you to everyone who participated!!

Comments are closed.