Book Giveaway of ‘The Italian Lover’ (IS CLOSED!)

the-italian-lover

** Congrats to Sherri B.(#98), Joanne Schultz(#14), Gary Osborn(#63), Susan Ledet(#112), Kim H(#123) **

**Book Giveaway of Five(5) copies of The Italian Lover**

A special thanks to Valerie at Hachette Book Group.

An exhilarating novel of romance, art, and food in Florence, featuring the beloved Margot Harrington, who graced Robert Hellenga’s The Sixteen Pleasures. Margot Harrington’s memoir about her discovery in Florence of a priceless masterwork of Renaissance erotica – and the misguided love affair it inspired – is now, 25 years later, being made into a movie. Margot, with the help of her lover, Woody, writes a script that she thinks will validate her life. Of course their script is not used, but never mind – happy endings are the best endings for movies, as Margot eventually comes to see. At the former convent in Florence where “The Sixteen Pleasures” – now called “The Italian Lover,” – is being filmed, Margot enters into a drama she never imagined, where her ideas of home, love, art, and aging collide with the imperatives of commerce and the unknowability of other cultures and other people.

To Enter: Please make sure to leave a reply in the comment section of this post.

♦The giveaway is open to Canadian and US residents only.
♦You must be 18 years of age or older to enter.
♦The winner’s mailing address: NO P.O. Boxes.
♦Only one entry per household/IP address.
♦The contest ends at midnight on February 27th 2009.
♦Five(5) winners will be picked in a random draw and will be notified by 5pm (MDT) by e-mail on Saturday, February 28st 2009.

Good Luck Everyone and Have Fun!

145 thoughts on “Book Giveaway of ‘The Italian Lover’ (IS CLOSED!)

  1. Bobbie,
    Have I lost my mind? I swear I posted here yesterday and now it states “no comments be the first”.
    Strange happenings going on……either way please enter me!
    Thanks so much
    Darby
    darbyscloset at yahoo dot com

  2. Please enter me — I’m totally hooked on the premise of this book! Thank you for the chance.

    geebee.reads AT gmail DOT com

  3. This book sounds fantastic! I visited Rome in ’84 and one of our stops was Florence. I saw the statue of David and bought a pair of 18 carat gold hoop earrings. Italian men are such flirts! I would really love to win this book. It’s the kind of story I enjoy reading. Grazie!

  4. My mother-in-law went to Italy a few months ago and got me a cool necklace but somehow it does not REALLY make me less envious. Would love to win this book, do you know any blogs giving away trips to Italy cause now that I think about it I may be a bit more than envious. Oh well this book would HELP….

  5. Thanks for this wonderful giveaway. The Italian Lover looks intriguing. Love to visit Italy and discover everything since it is the ultimate.

  6. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to win this book, it looks like a fabulous read! :)

  7. Another great book giveaway!

    I’d love to win and read and pass along for someone else to enjoy!

    Thanks

  8. I’ve wanted to read this! Thank you for offering this giveaway! eyeslikesugar [at] gmail [dot] com

  9. I was beginning to wonder if I was seeing things too, since I know I entered before. But now, for try #2 (same book, different contest!)

  10. I love the cover of the book. It sounds like a great book, and I would be really interested in reading it. Thank you very much.

  11. Sounds like a really fascinating read! Thanks for the chance to win!!!

    sherri419 at gmail dot com

  12. I love romance
    I love art
    and
    I love Florence so this is, for sure … my kind of book.

    Please enter me.
    Thanks.

  13. I’ve been wanting to read this, when I finally get some time! Thanks for the chance to win it.

  14. Been meaning to read Hellenga for a while now–sign me up for the giveaway, please. And thank you!

  15. I am always trying to read different types of books-this could be the next! Thanks for the chance!!!

  16. Bobbie – I’d love to be included in this giveaway! I’ve seen some great reviews all over blogland over the past few weeks, and I’m really itching to get my hands on a copy of this book!

    Thanks for the great giveaway!

    :) Wendi

  17. This book sounds like a very good read.Romance and Italian go
    well together.Thanks for the giveaway

  18. ****** CONGRATULATIONS TO: Sherri B.(#98), Joanne Schultz(#14), Gary Osborn(#63), Susan Ledet(#112), Kim H(#123) on Winning The Italian Lover Book Giveaway!!! ******

    All 5(Five) winners have been sent an e-mail congratulating them on their win and asking for their mailing information.

    The winners were chosen using Random.org http://www.random.org/.

    Thank you to everyone who participated!!

Comments are closed.