Book Giveaway of ‘The Terror’ (IS CLOSED!)

the-terror

** Congrats to: Andria(#81), Leloni(#63), Andrew Gordon(#30), Lauren(#12), Carol Lawrence(#45) **

**Book Giveaway of Five(5) copies of The Terror**

A special thanks to Valerie at Hachette Book Group.

 

“Dan Simmons writes with the salty grace and precision of Patrick O’Brian. But in piling supernatural nightmare upon historical nightmare, layering mystery upon mystery, he has produced a turbocharged vision of popular doom.” -Men’s Journal
Greeted with excited critical praise, this extraordinary novel-inspired by the true story of two ice ships that disappeared in the Arctic Circle during an 1845 expedition-swells with the heart-stopping suspense and heroic adventure that have won Dan Simmons praise as “a writer who not only makes big promises but keeps them” (Seattle Post-Intelligencer). THE TERROR chills readers to the core.
“Brutal, relentless, yet oddly uplifting, THE TERROR is a masterfully chilling work.” -Entertainment Weekly
“In the hands of a lesser writer than Dan Simmons, THE TERROR might well have dissolved into a series of frigid days and three-dog nights. But Simmons is too good a writer to ignore the real gold in his story-its beleaguered cast.” -Bookpage
“Guaranteed to have readers pulling their covers up to their noses, THE TERROR will make for a blood-freezing, bedtime read this winter-and any season thereafter.” -Pages

To Enter: Please make sure to leave a reply in the comment section of this post.

♦The giveaway is open to Canadian and US residents only.
♦You must be 18 years of age or older to enter.
♦The winner’s mailing address: NO P.O. Boxes.
♦Only one entry per household/IP address.
♦The contest ends at midnight on March 6th 2009.
♦Five(5) winners will be picked in a random draw and will be notified by 5pm (MDT) by e-mail on Saturday, March 7th 2009.

Good Luck Everyone and Have Fun!

191 thoughts on “Book Giveaway of ‘The Terror’ (IS CLOSED!)

  1. Hi Bobbie,
    Please enter me in your giveaway!
    Thanks so much
    Darby
    darbyscloset at yahoo dot com

  2. If the review is correct I’ll have to read this in the light of day and not at night. But I did like a couple of other Dan Simmons books so enter me in the giveaway for this one too.

  3. Sounds like a great ‘shouldn’t have started to read this at bedtime’ book. My only peaceful time is when I’m readin and my kids are sleeping! Count me in!

  4. I’ve heard great things about this book and it sounds wonderful. Thanks for the great giveaway!

  5. This book looks really intriguing; I’d love to read it and then pass it on to my dad!

    Thanks

  6. This would be a book to read all snuggled up in a big comfy chair with your feet curled up under you. Enter me please!

  7. I appreciate the chance to win a book that sounds this interesting.
    Please enter me in the giveaway. Thanks.

  8. I love reading supernatural thrillers; can’t wait to read this book. Thank you very much.

  9. Sounds like a great book. I would love to read this one. Please enter me, and thanks.
    ayancey(at)dishmail(dot)net

  10. How can ice ships just disappear? Perhaps in the days of lesser communication…. I love it that this book is based on fact and it seems like it would be a wonderful and suspenseful read!

  11. Dan Simmons is a great writer, love his books. This one sounds great too, so thanks for having this giveaway for a chance to win a copy!

  12. Thanks for the chance at this! I’m a big fan of suspence novels – I haven’t read anything by Dan Simmons yet but this looks like it would be a great start!

  13. I love adding new books to my collection and this sounds great–please add my name! Thank you for the contest!

  14. I would really like to read this book. It sounds so interesting and fascinating to me. This is a great giveaway and I really hope I win. Thanks.

  15. I was drawn into entering this giveaway upon reading about Dan Simmons’ writing style and would welcome the opportunity to indulge in some of his material.

  16. This sounds like a good book and I would love to read it. Thanks for having the contest!

  17. You have a nice review of this bestseller.I am curious about the
    terror on the sea,I love this kind of thiller.The uplifting part is what
    has me baffled,so I would love to enter for this book giveaway
    Thanks for the chance

  18. ****** CONGRATULATIONS TO: Andria(#81), Leloni(#63), Andrew Gordon(#30), Lauren(#12), Carol Lawrence(#45) on Winning The Terror Book Giveaway!!! ******

    All 5(Five) winners have been sent an e-mail congratulating them on their win and asking for their mailing information.

    The winners were chosen using Random.org http://www.random.org/.

    Thank you to everyone who participated!!

Comments are closed.