Book Giveaway of ‘Apologize, Apologize!’ (IS CLOSED!)

apologize-apologize1

** Congrats to Cheryl S.(#109), Linda Howard(#148) and Melissa P(#106) **

**Book Giveaway of Three(3) copies of Apologize, Apologize!**

A special thanks to Miriam at Hachette Book Group.

“Cinematically vivid with heartstopping dialogue, Apologize, Apologize! is an extraordinary debut about a family that puts the personality in disorder.
Welcome to the world of the fantastic Flanagans; a wildly eccentric Massachusetts clan that is both blessed and afflicted with an inexhaustible reservoir of old money, unwavering subversive charm – and a veritable chorus of dogs. At the centre of this maelstrom is sensible Collie Flanagan, first-born son and heir to his grandfather’s publishing fortune, whose easy life is shattered by the outcome of a casual afternoon outing. Affecting, funny and wise, this is a rollicking story packed with characters that are a delight to get to know, and are impossible to forget.” From Amazon.com

**To read my review of Apologize, Apologize! please click here.

To Enter: Please make sure to leave a reply in the comment section of this post.

♦The giveaway is open to Canadian and US residents only.
♦You must be 18 years of age or older to enter.
♦The winner’s mailing address: NO P.O. Boxes.
♦Only one entry per household/IP address.
♦The contest ends at midnight on March 13th 2009.
♦Three(3) winners will be picked in a random draw and will be notified by 5pm (MDT) by e-mail on Saturday, March 14th 2009.

Good Luck Everyone and Have Fun!

165 thoughts on “Book Giveaway of ‘Apologize, Apologize!’ (IS CLOSED!)

  1. Would love to be entered for this..sounds really interesting. Look for me at http”//bookinwithbingo.blogspot.com for my giveaways! Thanks for the post, Bobbie

  2. I love family sagas. This book sounds like lots of fun. Please enter my name in the drawing, and thanks for the giveaway.

  3. This book sure sounds like my type of book. Thank you for the chance to enter this giveaway contest.

  4. Sounds like a great read !!!! Hope I win. Am always looking for a good book as I am an avid reader.

  5. This sounds like a wonderful book. When I saw the cover I knew it had to take place in New England. I recently moved to VA from RI. I also lived in Mass. back in ’92. I will read this even if I don’t win. Thanks, Bobbie!

  6. This looks exactly like the kind of book I would love unconditionally. Thanks for bringing it to our attention, and giving us a chance to win a copy of our own!

  7. I saw this book review ed in a magazine & it sounded like a great read. Thanks for the opportunity!

  8. Hello,

    I’m always looking for books to read. This one sounds interesting. Please enter me in your giveaway

  9. I lived in Massachusetts for over 40 years so I will be able to “see” certain things in this book. It sounds funny and the kind of book you just can’t put down.

  10. Sounds like a great book! I’d love to win, read and then pass it on to my dad.

    Thanks very much!

  11. Thank you for your review of this book; if I don’t win, I’m going to have to buy it now! :)

  12. I’m always looking for a good book to read and this might be the one.It looks interesting.

  13. From the write-up I believe I’d enjoy this story. The cover makes me want to be at the beach! Come on summer!

  14. The reviews for this book are great. Kelly’s writing has been described as “clever” and “quircky.” I can’t wait to read it. Thank you.

  15. Loved your review of this book. Anything described with contradicting extremes deserves a read. Please enter me in this book giveaway. Thank you! Indigo

  16. I’d love to win this novel… It sounds like a great read and I’ve heard many great reviews about it. Please enter me. Thank you.

  17. Oh, I have this book on my reserve list at the library. It would be wonderful to have a copy of my own to read and pass on. Please enter me. Thank you!!

  18. I love books about large, dysfunctional, eccentric and interesting families. The turns they take are often tragic, comic, life affirming. Thanks for the giveaway!

    ladyspy79@aol.com

  19. looks like a great book.
    Thanks for hosting this giveaway!
    belligator (at) yahoo (dot) com

  20. Hey this book looks like a great one, would love to read it! Please enter me in the contest!

  21. oh, I like the sound of this book! Sounds fun and spunky (?), well okay how about “fun”, especially with spring and summer right around the corner!!!
    Thanks so much
    Darby
    darbyscloset at yahoo dot com

  22. Sounds like a winner – – my sweetheart would love it, and I probably would, too!

  23. Looks like a great book – please count me in!
    Thanks,
    megalon22 at yahoo dot com

  24. sounds like a good book thank you for the opportunity to win it and sharing yoru review of it with us

  25. Sounds like F. Scott Fitzgerald – only with a family, and dogs! Actually it sounds like a very interesting look at people with money, eccentric ones at that, which all of us are always curious about!

  26. All the reviews on this book have been great, especially yours! Please enter me in this giveaway because I would love to read this book!

  27. Sounds like an active family–and it there are a lot of dogs, so much the better.

  28. I would love to win “Apologize, Apologize”. It looks like a very interesting book to read.

  29. This sounds really good — please enter me. Thank you for the chance!
    geebee.reads AT gmail DOT com

  30. Elizabeth Kelly knows of what she writes….she was born into a family that starred a talented and flamboyent father. As a young reporter with the Brantford Expositor, she got her feet wet not only in politics, but also feature writing. I can’t wait to read this book….I am sure I will recognize some the the characters.

  31. This book sounds really good.
    Im already interested, just by reading the descritption, I want to
    know more.

  32. Your review definitely makes book sound totally fabulous! I’d love to curl up on my couch with a cup of tea and this book, and kill a few hours right now! Please enter me in your giveaway.
    Thanks!

  33. I would like to win a copy of this book
    Apologize,Apologize by Elizabeth Kelly.
    It looks like it might be interesting to read.
    Thanks for having this contest.

  34. Great review! The book sounds interesting & hopefully will make for a great read!`

  35. Again, a book about eccentrics, whom I generally love, and about the twists of fate that come to all of us, certainly most difficult when they involve the money that we need to live well!

  36. I would love to win this book. My mom, sister, and I pass books along to each other. This seems like a good one. Thanks for the chance to win!

  37. This book sounds like a good family drama,with twists and turns.
    Thanks for the giveaway

  38. ****** CONGRATULATIONS TO: Cheryl S.(#109), Linda Howard(#148) and Melissa P(#106) on Winning the Apologize, Apologize! Book Giveaway!!! ******

    All 3(Three) winners have been sent an e-mail congratulating them on their win and asking for their mailing information.

    The winners were chosen using Random.org http://www.random.org/.

    Thank you to everyone who participated!!

Comments are closed.