Book Giveaway of ‘Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Home’, ‘How to Mess Up Your Child’s Life’ and ‘Throw Out Fifty Things’ (IS CLOSED!)

mrs_meyer_clean_home

how-to-mess-up-your-childs-life

throw-out-fifty-things

*** Congrats to: Donna S.(#1), Kristi(#62), Terry Vanderpool(#52), Marion G.(#111), Shawna(#100) ***

*** Five(5) chances to WIN all three books ***

A special thanks to Anna at Hachette Book Group

For more information on Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Home by Thelma Meyer , please click here.

For more information on How to Mess Up Your Child’s Life by Olivia and Kurt Bruner, Kurt Bruner, please click here.

For more information on Throw Out Fifty Things by Gail Blanke, please click here.

To Enter: Please make sure to leave a reply in the comment section of this post.

♦The giveaway is open to Canadian and US residents only.
♦You must be 18 years of age or older to enter.
♦The winner’s mailing address: NO P.O. Boxes.
♦Only one entry per household/IP address.
♦The contest ends at midnight on April 3rd 2009.
♦Five(5) winners will be picked in a random draw and will be notified by 5pm (MDT) by e-mail on Saturday, April 4th 2009.

Good Luck Everyone and Have Fun!

149 thoughts on “Book Giveaway of ‘Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Home’, ‘How to Mess Up Your Child’s Life’ and ‘Throw Out Fifty Things’ (IS CLOSED!)

  1. I love the title “How to Mess Up Your Child’s Life”. I already tell them I took lessons in meaness from Viola Swamp and the Wicked Witch of the West! Imagine their horror when they see this book!
    Thanks for the chance to win — I need them all!
    geebee.reads AT gmail DOT com

  2. You’ve got some interesting books listed here; especially the books in the give-away. I didnt’ know whether I should sigh for relief (someone understands) or laugh (because at times that’s all there is to do).
    Please consider this my entry and keep up the good work.

  3. Wow – I could use those books, what a great giveaway. Please include me.
    Thanks
    Debbie

  4. If you think these might help the self-proclaimed “Queen of Clutter,” by all means count me in!

  5. I desperately need to read these books to help de-clutter and clean my house!

  6. Those are some great books! Please enter me. Thank you for offering this giveaway! eyeslikesugar [at] gmail [dot] com.

  7. I’m getting ready to Spring Clean, and could really use these books, thanks for sharing!

  8. Any ONE of these books would be useful, even for the most extreme neatness freak, I’d guess (although I’m not one)!

  9. I REALLY need the throw out 50 things book! My sister won the book from another blog giveaway. I could probably throw out 50 things for each cubic foot in my house!

  10. I don’t know what to say other than that’s a great group of books. Did my Mom write one of them? Just kidding!

  11. 3 books-what a great giveaway!I would especially love the Mrs Meyer’s Clean Home one.

  12. These both sound like great books! I would love to enter! I could really use some great cleaning tips!

  13. With spring just around the corner, I am ready for some inspiration to really clean house!
    smchester at gmail dot com

  14. One can never have too much “spring cleaning”, whether it be in the home, the heart, or the soul.

    autielady[at]live.com

  15. Thanks for this contest. I’ll take any if I do win but preferably in reverse order from what you have them listed, only because I’m supposed to be getting a copy of Mrs. Meyer’s myself, although it’s never come. :(

  16. What a super giveaway! You and Hachette Book Group rock! Thanks for the chance to win.

  17. I’ve heard a lot of great things about ‘Throw Out Fifty Things’ and have been wanting to read it for a while… Plus I’m a voracious reader. Please enter me and thank you for running this contest!

  18. With Spring cleaning coming up, these books would be a huge help. Thanks for the chance

  19. i have really been wanting to reoad Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Home, i would love to win it!!

  20. These books look great, but anyone who wants to know how to mess up their child’s life and doesn’t win, just have them email me. I’ll give them a first hand account, and if they need more information, I’ll invite them to visit while my mother is here :-)

  21. All of these look great, I haven’t gotten a new book in quite some time.

  22. I’d love to win these books – spring is in the air & I’m ready to do some cleaning & decluttering.

    Please count me in – Thanks!
    megalon22[at]yahoo[dot]com

  23. I really need the cleaning book. I hate cleaning and need to find suggestions and shortcuts to cleaning. Also, my husband is a pack rat and needs to learn to throw things away.

  24. This would be awsome and keep me busy for my spring reading!
    Carla
    cpullum(at)yahoo(dot)com

  25. These look like great, helpful, inspiring books. Thanks for the chance to win!

  26. These books are great, I would promise to love and cherish them ,forever and ever if you pick me! Thanks for the great giveaway:)

  27. thanks for having this contest with such great books – I’d love to own them.

  28. I would love to win this…I need new reading material. These sound great. Thanks

  29. Hi
    What a great selection of books. I would love this giveaway. I need to do purging and cleaning and these books would come in handy.
    Cheers
    polo-puppy-fluffy(at)hotmail(dot)com

  30. I have heard good things about the “Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Home” book. I could use some tips to make cleaning easier since I hate housework. Thanks!

  31. I would like a chance to win a book about cleaning. I’m forever cleaning after my five children, so any cleaning book is of an interest to me. :)

  32. I am moving back to Iowa after 15 years on the east coast to be with my 3 grandkids. I could really use all 3 for various reasons. Please enter me in the giveaway…this couldn’t have come at a better time.

  33. I’m sure I could certainly put these tips from these great books to use in my home!

  34. The book Throw Out Fifty Things sounds like something that is right up my alley, I need to de-clutterfy my life.

  35. Really NEED the book “Throw Out Fifty Things!”….the other books sound very interesting too. This is a great giveaway…..Thanks!

  36. I have trouble with Cleaning the Kitchen,it stays a mess so I
    think this book would help with that and many other cleaning
    problems.Thanks for the giveaway!

  37. My sis intro’d me to the Throw Out Fifty Things concept a few years ago. Hmmmm. Thanks!

  38. ****** CONGRATULATIONS TO: Donna S.(#1), Kristi(#62), Terry Vanderpool(#52), Marion G.(#111), Shawna(#100) on Winning the Book Giveaway of Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Home, How to Mess Up Your Child’s Life and Throw Out Fifty Things!!! ******

    All 5(Five) winners have been sent an e-mail congratulating them on their win and asking for their mailing information.

    The winners were chosen using Random.org http://www.random.org/.

    Thank you to everyone who participated!!

Comments are closed.