Book Review – Love With the Perfect Scoundrel (ARC)

Love With The Perfect Scoundrel,love-with-the-perfect-scoundrel
Widows Club, Book 3
Written By: Sophia Nash
Published By: Avon Books, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, 2009, First Edition, 384 pages, mass market paperback
ISBN 978-0061493287
(Available NOW!)
Top Pick

Love With The Perfect Scoundrel is sexy and sensual; a lush Historical Romance that sizzles off the page!”

Product Description – From Amazon.com
“Only a man with a mysterious past could tempt the Countess from the Isle of Ice . . .
Twice jilted, Grace Sheffey has given up on love. No longer capable of maintaining her elegant facade with her intimate circle of friends, she has little choice but to flee . . . right into the teeth of a blizzard. But when her wretched carriage ride ends in disaster, a rugged, imposing stranger is waiting to save her life . . . and her heart.
Michael Ranier is a man of many secrets—secrets that could place the countess in terrible danger. But concealed in the wilds of Yorkshire, he can’t help but unleash her hidden reserves of desire and fortitude—and challenge her to blossom into the woman she was destined to become . . . a lady willing to sacrifice all to find love with the perfect scoundrel.”

Love With The Perfect Scoundrel had me at hello. Seriously though, I was instantly drawn into the story and enjoyed every single minute of it. I have read hundreds of Historical Romance novels from the Victorian era and I have to say that THIS book, is in my top 10! With a story and plot that is more creative then many I have read, the Author takes advantage of the weather, social strictures (or lack there of) and with a genuine humanity, creates the distressing and ultimately delicious situations that Grace and Michael find themselves in. I immediately felt the heart-pounding attraction between the main characters and this beautiful, sensual love story. Though it is set in the Victorian era, this story had a fresh feel that amused and entertained as much as it titillated. The Author has an exceptional talent for writing and her distinctive story writing talents will, if they have not already, set her apart from many of her peers. This delightful book left me with a big smile on my face and a light feeling in my heart. It is just what I have been waiting for; kudos to you Sophia Nash.
I very highly recommend this book!

♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦ (10 out of 10 Diamonds) – Absolutely LOVED it!!
 

Link to the Author’s website:
http://www.sophianash.com/
Link to the Publisher’s Website:
http://www.harpercollins.com/Imprints/Avon/

A special thanks to Sophia Nash for sending me a copy to review.

Copyright ©  Book Reviews By Bobbie — Bobbie Crawford-McCoy

4 thoughts on “Book Review – Love With the Perfect Scoundrel (ARC)

  1. I love historical romances. Especially when they are good :) But it is book 3 of a series? I refuse not to start at the beginning. But maybe I’ll check out book 1!

  2. Hi Stacy,

    I’m happy to hear that you also love Historical Romances! :-)
    I haven’t read book 1 and 2 yet (though I want to) but this book is a great stand alone. I encourage you to read the whole series if you can. I can’t wait to read more from Sophia Nash. :-)

  3. Hi Bobbie,
    What a great review! I really enjoy Historical romances. I saw this book at B&N the other day and I was wondering if it was good. I don’t usually judge books by reviews but in this case I will and I plan to purchase the book. Thanks!

  4. Hi Mel,

    Thank you, I’m glad you enjoyed it! :-) I really enjoy historicals too. Oh, neat. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.
    If you are looking for one of the SUPER erotic type of Historical Romances (not saying that you are), this may not be the one. It is everything I said it was in the review though.
    Let me know what you think, once you’re read it of course, okay?

Leave a Reply

