A MASSIVE Hachette Book Giveaway!! (IS CLOSED!)

springforwardbanner2

womenshistorybanner1

*** Congrats to: Kristi(#7), Veronica Garrett(#145), Janice Wright(#78), Gwendolyn b.(#11), Brittany Melson(#94) ***

** 5 chances to win ALL 13 books!!! **

A HUGE thank you to Hachette Book Group for allowing me to host this fantastic Book Giveaway.

To Enter: Please tell me about 2 of your favorite cleaning products AND tell me about 2 women who have helped shape and mould you into the person you are today. Please make sure to leave the reply in the comment section of this post.

♦The giveaway is open to Canadian and US residents only.
♦You must be 18 years of age or older.
♦The winner’s mailing address: NO P.O. Boxes.
♦Only one entry per household/IP address.
♦The contest ends at midnight on April 10th 2009.
♦Five(5) winners will be picked in a random draw and will be notified by 5pm (MDT) by e-mail on Saturday, April 11th 2009.

Good Luck Everyone and Have Fun!

150 thoughts on “A MASSIVE Hachette Book Giveaway!! (IS CLOSED!)

  1. Let’s see – 2 of my favorite cleaning products would be Fantastik and Lysol Toilet Bowl Cleaner. 2 women who helped shape me would be my grandmother and my mother. Thanks for the great giveaway!

  2. Awesome giveaway! I’d love to win these. My two favourite cleaning products: Mr. Clean Erasers and my Swiffer. The two women who influenced my life the most: my Mother and my twin sister.

  3. As much as I hate to clean, I can tell you 2 products for a chance at all these great books. I like Mr. CLean Magic Eraser sponges as they work on everything. I also like My Swiffer wet jet mop. As for the two women, that is easy. One is my mother who died over 20 years ago but I continue to be influenced by her every day of my life. The other I think would be Rosa Parks who I try and remember her bravery and stand up for what I believe in. Thanks for the chance at these books!

  4. Good questions!! My number one favorite cleaning product is Febreze. I love it! With 3 dogs, a messy husband and myself, we need it! I love clorox wipes because they are so easy to use.

    My mom is the reason I am who I am today. She raised me to be an honest and loving woman. She’s amazing. My sister has helped make me who I am too. I used to let people walk all over me but she’s helped me be a b*tch when necessary.

  5. Windex, for me, works on far more items than people would imagine – and so do those green scrubbies that you can buy in grocery stores – in fact they work far better than lint brushes for getting dust or pet hair off clothes before you walk out the door! — Two women who influenced my life are Sister Mary Edmundine, who taught me that I was a writer and an artist by entering my work in contests when I was about ten years old and for which I won awards and was on radio and television, and she always recognized any work that I did well (as she did with all the other students). The other person is my mother, who lived a very hard life, going to university as a law student in Ukraine and coming back to visit her home town to find that the entire village was gone! After this she was in the Ukrainian Insurgent Army, which saved many, many peoples’ lives, and she was written about in Ukrainian history books – but when she and my father came to America to start a new life she never told me and the other children about her nightmares, just, instead, choosing to teach us how very valuable life itself is.

  6. My two favorite cleaning products are PineSol and Comet. I know the old stand byes. You just cant beat the smell of PineSol and the cleaning ability of Comet. As far as my two favorite women one would be my mom she has taught me to do all the right things and treat people well. My other favorite woman would me my grandma Meme. It is a real shame I did not get to know her well until only a few months before her death, but in that short time she taught me to love people even the ones with faults. Now that I am crying please include me in your giveaway. Please
    Thanks
    Debbie

  7. My two favorites – Scrubbing Bubbles and the scratcher/sponge specifically made for the George Forman grills. They are wonderful!

    Two women? – My mom would be one – I see more and more of her in myself every day. In the last year and a half the other would be my wayward daughter – she has showed me many areas for improvement without even knowing it.

    Please enter me in your drawings.

    Thanks
    kherbrand at comcast dot net

  8. My two favourite cleaning products are baking soda and SOS steel wool pads – I don’t buy a lot of cleaning products.

    Two women who helped make me the person I am today are my mom (yes, I know that’s the obvious answer) and her younger sister (the aunt I’ve always been closest to, although I love my other aunts too).

  9. My favorite cleaning products are Ronsonol lighter fluid to remove annoying sales stickers from books.. and Windex to brighten the windows in my reading corner.

    The two people that helped make me who I am are my Mother and my Grammy C.

  10. My two favs are Scrubbing Bubbles spray..Great product. The second is my swiffer wet mop. Easy and fast.
    I guess the two woment who have shaped me to day is my mother and my 20 year old daughter.

  11. Great giveaway! Thank you for the chance!
    My favorite 2 cleaning products are Windex and Comet. I’m never without those. Two women who shaped me? Definitely my mother and, I think, it’s a toss-up between my friends Christine and Sue. I certainly learned a lot from my mom, but from my friends I learned that there is another way of seeing (and doing!) things!

  12. My two favorite cleaning products are 7th Generation all purpose cleaner and Comet for scrubbing the sinks.

    The two women who most molded me were my mother and my best friend from high school who I’ve known for 24 years.

  13. My two favorite products are Mr. Clean Magic Erasers and Pledge Grab-its. As far as women who have shaped my life, I would say it’s a lady at my church Karen, she is such a role model for the person I want to be and also my friend Annie who has shown me it’s ok to be myself.

  14. My two favorite cleaning products are Bar Keepers Friend, and Mr. Clean Magic Erasers. Two women who have shaped my life are my mother and my wonderful friend Kate.

  15. Add me to the list of Mr. Clean Magic Eraser lovers. I also use Clorox Clean Up with bleach for my hard-to-keep-clean white kitchen counters.
    My mother wasn’t the best housekeeper, but made up for that in many many ways–she’s definitely the most significant woman in my life. To balance that out is my oldest and dearest girlfriend, who’s a neatfreak but certainly has a fun streak in her too.
    Thanks for the great giveaway!

  16. I like Fantastik with Bleach and Comet, and my mom and my grandma molded me into what I am today, through their teaching of all things domestic…..cooking, cleaning, baking, etc. I love them!

  17. I was raised by my mother with alot of help from my grandmother. Mr. Clean – Lemon scent, and Simple Green are great cleaning products.

  18. my mohher and my high scool english teacher- windex original and magic power degreaser

  19. My favorite cleaning products are Simple Green and baking soda.
    The two people who have influenced me most are my mom and aunt.

  20. Lysol Toilet Bowl Cleaner and Clorox wipes are my favoites. My two women who have influenced me most are my mother and sister.

  21. i like the basic baking soda for cleaning, and also the mr. clean magic eraser! Both my mom & grandma taught me to be the natural, enviro-friendly person i am today! :)

  22. MY FAVOURITE CLEANING PRODUCTS ARE SIMPLE GREEN FOR GENERAL CLEANING AND MR. CLEAN MAGIC ERASERS.
    MY MOM AND MY MOTHER-IN-LAW HAVE HAD THE GREATEST INFLUENCE ON ME.

  23. Cleaning products, Comet and Windex. Need I say more?

    My mom and best friend have influenced me greatly :-)

  24. 2 women who shaped my life- marlo thomas- ok seriously because she showed me even on tv woman can survive without men, and my grandmother who told me look at people from inside becuase the flip, flop, fall and the heart just grows better in real people

    2 cleaning- do my kids count when they do clean- wait thats a dream..

    clorox wipes they are all over
    oxyclean all purpose

  25. My favirite cleaning product is the magic eraser! You can clean nearly anything with them! And vinegar works well too!
    my mom and mil have been great influences on me along with my kids!

  26. Okay – my two favorite cleaning products are PineSol and Murphy’s Oil Soap. And the two women who shaped my life would be my mother and my grown daughter!
    Have a great week :)

  27. My two favorite products to use while cleaning are murphys oil soap-smells good and works wonders and my other favorite is mr. clean magic erasier. This has gotten off so many crayons marks from the walls. What a lifesaver.

    The two women who have shaped my life are.

    My mom- she is my bestfriend and such a caring person. She is a nurse and treats her patients with such care. I guess that is why I work adults with special needs. Growing up in the nursing home with my mom. I learned from her and for that I am very grateful

    My second women is my grandma- My grandma taught me how to respect the outddoors. We would work in her garden and she taught me how to take care of the flowers which in turn taught me to be responsible. We would take walks in the woods and this taught me that when you are quiet this can at times be when the most amazing things happen. My grandma taught not to take anything for granted to live life like there is no tommorow.
    I miss that grandma. Grandma is now battling Altimers and her body is still here but her spirit has gone to another place.
    I am so grateful for them both.
    thank you for reminding me of some wonderful memories today

  28. I hate to clean and to even contemplate a ‘favorite’ cleaning tool is difficult. I bought an assortment of microfiber cleaning cloths/pads for different surfaces and they are very easy to use and clean. I try to buy green, but have yet to find or make anything that works on toilet bowls like Lysol.
    And my Mom and Grandma have made me into the woman I am today and the woman who I hope to be in the future. Of course, they could both give you a hundred cleaning supplies they love :)

  29. My two favorite cleaning products are vinegar and baking soda. I was going to say “elbow grease” but I didn’t know if you’d count that. The two women who had the most responsibility for shaping my life were my Grandmother (Gladys), and Pema Chodron. My grandmother was the most parsimonious person on the planet, and because of her, I can squeeze blood out of a nickel. I can live a life of decadence on $8,000 a year–that’s how good I am at pinching pennies. And Pema Chodron is a Buddhist Nun and author and she helped me to be more relaxed in life, and to not let all the stresses of day-to-day existence beat me down.
    Alicia Webster
    5webs@comcast.net

  30. Hi Bobbie,
    Two of my favorite cleaning products are Baking Soda and my Swiffer Sweeper. I really love my Swiffer! lol!
    Two women who helped shape and mould me would be my mother and my sister. My mom has always been my best audience! And, she’s the most intelligent woman I know.

  31. My two favorite cleaning products are Clorox Disinfecting Wipes and Swiffer Dusters.
    Two women who helped shape & mold me would be my Aunt Alice (who raised me) and my beautiful daughter Emily whose Leo personality gave my life an infusion energy & self-confidence that I didn’t have before.

  32. My 2 favorite cleaning products are Scrubbing Bubbles Lemon, I love the scent and the way it cleans; and Windex to keep my windows clean for my kitty!!!

    The two women would have to be my grandmother – she was born in the 1900’s and had such amazing stories to share. She was a very strong matriarch in our family until she passed away in 1993. And then my sister Dee. She is a triple black belt no nonsense kind of woman who was recently diagnosed with MS and hasn’t let her spirits sag or the diagnosis affect her life.

  33. my 2 faves are lysol and windex
    my 2 fave women are my mother and grandmother

  34. Swiffer cloths and Scrubbing Bubbles are great products!
    My mother and grandmother helped make me who I am today, for better or worse :)

  35. Thanks for the chance!
    My two favorite are seventh generation toilet bowl cleaner, and swiffer. I put them on the bottom of my feet, and slide around, it works quite well. My mom definitely molded me (mostly for the better! :) and my best friend Ginger. She is a friend for life.

  36. 2 fav cleaning products = magic eraser (what an invention!) and bleach. 2 fav women = my mom (who taught me to be myself) and my grandma (who taught me to not take things too seriously). I miss them both! I wonder what they would think of my now!

  37. My two favorite cleaning products are my Magic Eraser (with the scrubbie part) and Pledge multi-surface. The two women who gave me the most are my paternal grandmother(my daughter is named after her), she blessed me with a GREAT outlook on life and great sense of humor AND my mother who taught me kindness is the key and an INNER strength to get through whatever is thrown her way.

  38. 2 of my favorite cleaning products are:
    cholox –love it!
    windex –whoa!

    2 of the people who have shaped me into the person I am today are my mother and my sister, my best friends too hehe but that’s more than two

  39. Love my swiffer and my hardwood floor steam cleaner, my mother made my life better and now my best friend is always at my side, who could ask for more

  40. My 2 favorite cleaning products are Bon Ami Cleanser and Murphy’s Oil Soap. They both clean without harsh chemicals. Two women who’ve had a lot of influence shaping me are first, my mom, who showed me how to take and make time for herself. And second, my friend Evette, who has had her hands full trying to model organizing skills to me, so I can rearrange my collections.

  41. 2 of my favourite women were both of my grandmothers…One grandma was very domestic……she taught me how to bake, how to make traditional Christmas puddings, marzipan from scratch etc. My other grandma was a rebel……she taught me how to blow smoke rings lol I know that’s not a good thing, but I remember it like it was yesterday; she taught me how to draw, paint and connect to my creative side.

    2 of my favourite cleaning products….sos pads and comet! I was going to say my husband and my youngest daughter lol hahaha but that would have been just wrong!

    Thanks very much!

    anne_c_taylor@hotmail.com

  42. That’s easy, I simply love my magic eraser, gets crayon off anything, and I know it’s weird, but I love 409-the purple one. I ‘m addicted, I go thru a bottle a week! My 2 most influential women, my little sister who has always behaved more like a big sister, and my Aunt Dale, who showed me that you can be fun AND be a Mom.

    Thanks!

  43. The two cleaning products that I like are Febreze and Lestoil. I have been shaped by my mother and my older sister.

  44. Lysol wipes and Lysol toilet bowl cleaner are my two favorite cleaning products. I hate cleaning the bathroom – and these products make it quick and easy for me!
    My two dear grandmothers helped shape and mold me into the person I am today. They taught me invaluable lessons about perserverance, the importance of family … and so much more. There isn’t a day that I don’t miss them and think about them
    Thanks for the chance!

  45. My favorite cleaning products are vinegar and baking soda and the 2 women who have shaped me the most are my 2 daughters.

  46. My two cleaning products would be Mr. Clean magic eraser and Hot Spot
    Women who have shaped me would be my sister and my best friend

  47. My two favorite cleaning products are my Roomba and Mr. Clean Magic Eraser.

    Two women who have shaped me are my mother and her mother.

  48. I like Oxygen for my laundry, and vinegar for my mirrors. My two oldest sisters and my mother were most influential.

  49. Ooh books! :) Thanks so much. My mom and sis helped mold me into who I am today, by always believing in me and loving me unconditionally. As for cleaning products, I love the Mr Clean Magic Eraser and the Windex, two must-have staples!

  50. My two favorite cleaning products are ammonia and vinegar. The two women who have shaped and helped me are my mother and my sister.
    Thank you for the contest.

  51. When it comes to cleaning I rely heavily on vinegar and bleach.
    The women who shaped and moulded me were my mother and my mother-in-law.

  52. My favorite cleaning products would be Pledge and Windex wipes. Two women who molded me… hmm, probably my older sister and my grandmother. They’re great.

  53. Fav cleaning products are Neverscrub toilet cleaner and swiffer dusters with pledge.
    My mother and my sister-in-law

  54. My favorite cleaning products is Mr. Clean magic eraser and I bought a micro fiber cloth that I love, it cleans my windows and computer screens without having to use any chemicals. The women who influenced me are my Mom and Grandma

  55. two favorite cleaning products are baking soda and vinegar. The two women who influenced me are my mom and my best friend – who both believe that having the cleanest house on the block isn’t as important as having the most loving house on the block.

  56. My 2 favorite cleaning products would be Murphy’s Oil Soap (smell so good!) & my Swiffer Wet Jet.
    I have 3 women who have made me who I am – my Mother (for her strength & courage in the face of disastrous health issues), my Aunt (my Mother’s sister for showing me that a woman can be perfectly happy & independent even tho not married) & my Grandmother (my Mother’s Mother for instilling in me all the tradition of my Italian heritage).

    Please count me in – Thanks!
    megalon22[at]yahoo[dot]com

  57. The Mr. Clean Magic Eraser is amazing…and I can’t survive without my Windex. The two women who influenced me the most are my mother and my grandmother……strong, intelligent women.

  58. I like Mr. Clean Erasers and Comet. My Mom and Grandma influenecd me the most

  59. My favorite cleaning products are vinegar and baking soda. Two women who’ve influenced me the most are my mother for her sense of style and my aunt for her naturally thrifty ways. Together, they’ve helped me achieve balance in my life. Thanks for the chance at such a great giveaway.

  60. My two favorite cleaning products would be Watkins Organic General Purpose Cleaner and Seventh Generation Emerald toilet cleaner. The two women that influenced me in life are my mother and one of my sisters.

  61. I use windex with white paper towels (to clean glass surfaces) and a mixture of vinegar and lemon and white paper towels (to clean everything else).

    Two women: my mother who was an incredible woman and my sister who is my best friend. My mother made my sister and I into the women we are today. My sister shows me how strong someone can be when experiencing adversity.

  62. my favorite cleaning products are vinegar and baking soda. they’re cheap, nontoxic, and versatile.

    my mom and my sister

  63. Two of my favorite cleaning products are comet and vinegar! The two woman who have molded me are my mom and my aunt.

  64. Two of my favorite cleaning products are the Magic eraser and my swiffer!!!
    The two women who influenced me most were my mother #1 and by far the most influential. And #2 would be my mother in law believe it or not!!

  65. I like the Works Toilet bowl cleaner and Windex.

    My mother and grandmother influenced me.

  66. My favorite cleaning products are Windex & Scotch Brite pads. The two women who made me who I am today are my mother. My mom is such a sweet hardworking lady. She influenced me to be truthful & to work hard. My daughter gives me a younger woman’s perspective on things.

  67. My favorite cleaning products are windex and fantastic. The two women who made me who I am today are of course my mom and aunt. My mom has shown me how to be an independent woman — she raised me and my sister as a single mother after my father got killed in a car accident (she never remarried). My aunt has been always around throughout my life and has also influenced me.

  68. Who has a favorite cleaning product, I mean come on that would mean we have to clean :)

    If i had to choose 2 of the cleaning products I trust and use most I would have to say Ajax and dawn dish soap as they both are reliable products to clean my home.

    As for two woman who have molded me and made me who I am today I would say hands down my mother and my oldest daughter. Both of these woman have taught me about unconditional love and how to live life to its fullest.

  69. Windex and Magic Eraser are my two necessary tools. Gentle dish soap and water on a paper towel cleans up almost all other stains and finger prints. No need for heavy duty cleaners. Vinegar is also another option for windows and floors. Of course the toilet needs lysol and the tub Vim. Obviously it is difficult for me to pick two.

    The two woman that influenced me the most are mom and the ladies of the food network. lol.

  70. My 2 favorite cleaning products are Comet for the toilet and Scrubbing Bubbles for the shower. The 2 women who have shaped me into the woman I am are my mother and my daughter.

  71. Have to say that Lysol Antibacterial All-Purpose Spray and those Wipes (doesn’t matter what brand, Lysol, Clorox, etc.) are brilliant!!! They’re my faves and can be used almost anywhere.

    Two women who have shaped me are my mother and my childhood Nanny, Annika. Thank you for the contest!

  72. i love my swiffer and dr. bronner’s soap! the two women in my life would be my mom and my dance teacher!

  73. my 2 favourite cleaners are the swiffer and kirkland brand wipes to sanitize. my 2 women are my sister and my mom

  74. The two women who shaped my life were my Mom and my grandmother. My mom was a SAHM who was my girl scout leader and worked in my class room when she was able. We also were the kool aid house on a street with 52 school age children. My grandmother was a chef and baker. She was always in the kitchen, where the stories of earlier times were always being told.
    The 2 products that I like to use for cleaning is Comet Cleanser and Pinesol.

    v.chrzanowski@comcast.net

  75. my two favorite cleaning products are vinegar and baking soda. with borax being a close 3rd.

    as far as brands I love the new simple green naturals line!
    My mom and my aunts have shaped me. they taught me when to speak up and when to keep my mouth closes, two important lessons for a gabby gal, and also to pick your battles.

  76. 2 cleaning products – windex and clorox disinfecting wipes. 2 people – my mom and my best friend

  77. I like using SOS pads and Mr. Clean Magic Erasers the most. The two people are my mom and my older sister.

  78. 2 cleaning products: Mr. Clean Magic Erasers and Dawn Dish Soap.
    2 women who have influenced my life: my two grandmothers.

  79. I would have to say my favorite 2 cleaning products are Windex and SOS pads and the 2 women who influenced my life were my Grandma and my wife.

  80. I have a cat and a rabbit, so in an effort to keep my house clean, I loved Nature’s Miracle stain remover and Febreze for Allergens.
    The two women who have influenced me would be my mom and sister. We have always been like the three stooges. We do everything together.

  81. Hi
    The two favorite cleaning products of mine are Comet and Windex.
    My grandmother and my ex-mother-in-law are the two most influential women in my life. My grandmother in particular made a huge difference in my life and I will be forever in her debt.
    This giveaway is fantastic. What a deal.

    polo-puppy-fluffy(at)hotmail(dot)com

  82. Hi I love Clorox wipes :) My Mom and my sister are the best examples to me :) Thanks for the great chance to win! ♥ HUGS ♥
    I would really like to read the Throw out fifty things book! That would be awesome! Please enter me :)
    Oh and I forgot to add my two favorite cleaning products they are Kaboom toliet cleaner and Clorox wipes :) Thanks Again for the chance to win these great books :)

    Tryingtostaycalm@gmail.com

  83. My two favorite cleaning products are: Mr. Clean Magic Sponges and Clorox Clean Up.

    Two woman that influenced me the most: My mom and my grandmother–strong women with strong families.

    Please enter me :)

  84. My 2 fave cleaning products are Windex Vinegar multi-surface cleaner and Mr Clean Magic Erasers. The two women who have most shaped my life are my mother and my grandmother.

  85. My two favorite cleaning products are Clorox wipes and my Swiffer. The two women who have shaped my life are my mother and my aunt. :)

  86. Mr. Clean Magic Erasers is my new favorite cleaning product. They were on sale the other day, so I decided to pick up a pack. I’m amazed, it must really be magic! I’m also digging Pledge Multi-Purpose lately.

    The top woman who has helped shape & mould me is my sister. & next is my grandmother. Both wonderful women.

  87. Two of my favorite cleaning products: white vinegar and baking soda
    Two women who influenced me: Mom and Nanny

  88. My two favorite cleaning agents are bleach (because it kills, cleans, and whitens everything!) My other favorite is dish soap! Funny but true! To me, if the dishes aren’t clean – the whole house is dirty!

    As for the two women who have shaped my life: that would be my Aunt/Godmother who has been there for everything, calls me constantly, and although we live 2,000 miles apart she makes it a point to see me 3 to 4 times a year! I want to be like her when I grow up!

    The other woman would be Miss Lenora, a former pastor and one of my dearest friends. She took me in when I was 16 to live with her after I was homeless for 8 months. She got me clean and sober, eating healthy again, and so much more only I can personally understand. I only only thank god for putting this woman into my life!

  89. Two of my favorite cleaning products are 1. Mrs. Myer’s toilet bowl cleaner and 2. the toilet bowl brush with the long handle. Two women who have helped shape and mould me are 1. Louisa May Alcott via Jo in Little Women and 2. my Grandma Molly, who is still telling jokes at 97.

  90. Two of my favorite cleaning products are bleach and Scrubbing Bubbles.
    My mom, BJ and my three Spiritual moms, Nanny, Peggy & Carla are the women who most influenced me :) Being Blessed with all four, I cannot just pick out two!

  91. Mr Clean’s Magic Eraser is brilliant also Windex!
    Two women who helped shape my life are my mother and grandmother – thank you both!

  92. Products are soft scrub and comet
    women are Florence Nightingale and madame curie

  93. Two of my favorite cleaning products are Windex and Clorox Wipes.

    Two women who shaped my life are my mother and my former high school English teacher, Mrs. Martin.

  94. My two favorite cleaning products are Windex, which I use on just about everything, even ANTS! makes the best ant killer ever. And my second favorite is Hydrogen peroxide. Kills bacteria and leaves no odor.

    The two women were a teacher I had for High School english and a boss I had in my mid 30’s. Both were very strong and encouraging women who helped me see how to get along in the “MEN’S WORLD”.

  95. I love Method cleaning products for their natural, nontoxic, effective products and I also love Better Life cleaning products. They are fabulous but hard to find.

    My mother and my grandmother made me who I am today. They are both strong Texas women who taught me how important it is to be self-reliant and never to rely on someone else to do things for you.

  96. My two favorite cleaning items are Windex and powdered Comet…

    My mother and Mrs. P, my neighbor growing up… they both were strong women who lived hard lives… they both instilled the beauty of flowers and quilting and also a little bit of fun. They both taught me to be a good person and try my best.

  97. One of my favorite cleaning products is liquid Lysol cleaner. I love it because it makes my house smell clean. The other favorite is Mr. Clean Magic Eraser. I use it to clean almost everything in my kitchen. I love it!

    I am who I am today because of the influence of my mother and grandmother. The taught me that life is great and that I need to be a good person and not hurt anyone by my actions.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  98. 2 of my favorite cleaning products are plain old vinerger and baking soda You can clean just about anything with these 2 reliables My grandmaother and mother were my 2 most influencial women in my life sadly they are both gone

  99. Windex No-Drip works great on my shower doors. It’s the only thing I’ve found to get the soap scum and not leave streaks. I also use Clorex wipes for my bathroom floor. It’s so little that it doesn’t take me but a minuet to wipe it down with a couple of those.

    And then the 2 most influential women in my life… First would have to be my Aunt Jeanna, who unfortunately passed away from Breast cancer. She lived with it for 12 years and through all her treatments she never once complained and she was always such a happy person. The second would be a tie between my mother and my step-mother. They are both great strong women in their own ways and without them I don’t think my life would be a good as it is today.

  100. Favorite cleaning products – Mr. Clean Magic Eraser, Brasso. We hired a maid service for a few months and they introduced us to the magic of the Magic Eraser. Works wonders. Brasso works wonders too, but requires effort and dedication.
    The two women who helped shape my life are my mother and maternal grandmother, who lived in the house next door to us growing up. Grandma was widowed, and very independent. Mom showed how to live in a marriage.

  101. My two favorite cleaning products are the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser and Mean Green all-purpose cleaner. The two women who helped shape my life are my mother my grandmother. Thanks.

  102. My 2 favorite cleaning products are 409 Original Formula and Spic & Span.
    The 2 women that have most helped shape my life are my Mother and my high school math teacher, Mrs. Elliott. My Mother still is very present in my life and I continue to learn from her.

  103. I like to use Vinegar Water and Windex.

    My Grandma who I called Nanny was very much my hero. She taught me how to sew, cook and to be frugal. I really miss her. My Mom also had a big part in shaping who I was. I learned how to run a household, use coupons and be a good wife and mom.

  104. Great giveaway, and interesting questions!

    I’m not great at cleaning, since I tend to wait until everything is in a state of complete disarray before doing anything, so my favorite cleaning products would have to be plain old soap, and a brillo pad for tough stuff. Oh, and an old t-shirt for wiping things off.

    My mom would have to be one woman who shaped my life. It helps that she gave birth to me in the first place. The second would have to be the principal of my elementary school, Ms. F, since she encouraged my love of learning new things.

  105. My 2 favorite cleaning products are Clorox clean-up and Magic erasers.

    The 2 women that helped shape my life was my mother. She passed away, before I fully realized how much she gave me,and I never had the chance to tell her that.

    The other would be a high school teacher, Ms. Silverman. She was a great woman, that helped guide me in a better direction. She believed in me when all my other teachers gave up. I haven’t seen here since my wedding , maybe, I will try to give her a call to tell her how much her support and encouragement has meant to me.

  106. My two favorite cleaning products are baking soda and vinegar–I don’t like a lot of chemicals in my house. My paternal grandmother proabably had the greatest influence on my life. I also had two great piano teachers who really helped me grown up.

  107. My two favorite cleaning products are Mr Clean Magic Eraser and Seventh Generation All Purpose Cleaner.
    Two women who have influenced me are my grandmother and my mother- both women who saw what needed to be done and did it without whining, bemoaning their fate, blaming or anything- and always seeing the best in others, whatever their circumstances.

  108. Tide and Windex; my mother and my grandmother who both raised me and my brother!

  109. Windex and Comet are my two favorite cleaners. The two women who have most influenced me are my Mom and my Grandmother.

  110. I like windex and pledge. Two women who have shaped me are my sister and my mom.

  111. My two favorite cleaning products are the Magic Eraser and Clorox Cleaning Wipes! The two women who have influenced me the most are my sweet mom. She taught me to try and see the good in everyone and she was always loving and serving others. I try to emulate her example. The other person would be my best friend, Tammy. She knows my deepest darkest secrets and loves me in spite of, (or because of) them! She is a true friend and inspires me to be one too!

  112. My favorite cleaning products are Magic Eraser (they work on carpets too!) and Scotch Brite disposable toilet wand. The two women who have influenced me are my mother and grandmother. My mother taught me that I can do anything I want and to believe in myself. My grandmother was blind, yet lived alone and cared for herself and everyone around her.

  113. I love the generic toilet cleaner from Home Depot, I believe it’s called Zep or Zeppo. Anyways, that stuff cleans the toilet SO well and it’s cheap. I also love those Magic Erasers, they come in so handy! My mom and grandmother definitely helped make me who I am today. Thanks!

  114. Magic Eraser and my swiffer. My mother above all else and my grandmother :)

  115. I love my swiffer wet mop, and my baking soda.. the baking soda can be used for so many cleaning jobs! they are in my kitchen at all times! Please enter me thanks so much!

  116. I love my automatic shower cleaner and I also love microfiber cleaning rags…don’t know what I’d do without them

    My daughter is the number 1 hero in my life, she is so courageous, and always her own person. The other woman I admire is my pastor’s wife. She is so incredibly kind and patient at all times. I would like to be more like her.

  117. Hmmm, two of my favorite cleaning products would have to be Fantastik and Magic eraser! I use them both constantly.
    As for women who’ve shaped my life, definitely my mom and my grandmother who are both strong, opinionated women and that have accomplished a great deal in their lives.

  118. Two women who have shaped me into who I am today are my aunt and my late grandma. Both are (were) great women. Two cleaning products I like are the wonderful Magic Eraser and Clorox Greenworks Kitchen spray.

  119. Two cleaning products I like and use every day are Clorox bleach and Mr. Clean Magic Eraser. The women who helped shape and mold me into the person I am today were my mother, an absolutely fantastically strong and liberated woman before those words entered our social vocabulary, and my two daughters who have taught me that sometimes it is okay to be “just good enough” instead of perfect.

  120. I like Method All purpose cleaner and good ol’ Comet Cleanser.

    Two women who have heavily influenced me are my beloved Grandmother {aka MAWMAW} who raised me, and my Aunt who battled breast cancer and came out a winner :)

  121. Please tell me about 2 of your favorite cleaning products chloroclean
    ajax
    AND tell me about 2 women who have helped shape and mould you into the person you are today. my mom and my oma

  122. My two favorite cleaning products are baking soda and vinegar, you can do so much with each of them :)
    The two women who have shaped my life are my Mom and my Aunt Bebe :)
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  123. I use lot of vinegar. I also love my mom and her mom to have made me who I am today.

  124. I like Mr Clean Magic Eraser and I like The Works toilet bowl cleaner.
    Both work great for me when cleaning my home.

    My daughter and my mother have both helped shape me into the person that I am today.

  125. My two fav cleaning products are Pledge Multi Surface and Mr. Clean Magic Eraser. My mom and my grandma have both shaped me!

  126. My two favorite cleaning products are Fantastik Spray Cleaner and Pledge. The two women who have shaped me are my mother and my grandmother. They have taught me all about life. I learned most by watching by example how they lead their lives.

  127. my 2 favorite cleaning products would be Mr.Clean in the lavender scent with febreze(makes freshly mopped floors smell great!) and Dow Bathroom Cleaner.

    The two women who have shaped me are my mother and my
    aunt.

  128. Cleaning products: Magic Eraser and my old socks (they make good scrubbers). :-)
    Two Women: my mother and older sister.

    Thanks, y’all!

  129. I like Windex & Clorox bleach. The two women who have shaped who I am today are my mother and sister.

  130. My two favorite cleaning products are Windex, and Dawn. Love the smell of Dawn.

    The twoi Women who have helped to shape me into the woman I am today are my mother, and Mrs. Goltz, my third grade teacher.

    Thank you for hosting this giveaway.

  131. ****** CONGRATULATIONS TO: Kristi(#7), Veronica Garrett(#145), Janice Wright(#78), Gwendolyn b.(#11), Brittany Melson(#94) on Winning A Massive Hachette Book Giveaway ******

    All 5(Five) winners have been sent an e-mail congratulating them on their win and asking for their mailing information.

    The winners were chosen using Random.org http://www.random.org/.

    Thank you to everyone who participated!!

Comments are closed.