I have received a ‘Lets Be Friends’ Award

award_lets_be_friends

I received this Lets Be Friends Award from Cindy at Cindys Love of Books.  Thank you so much, Cindy! :-)

The Lets Be Friends Award stands for:
These blogs are exceedingly charming. These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in self-aggrandizement. Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated. Please give more attention to these writers. Deliver this award to eight bloggers who must choose eight more winners and include this cleverly-written text into the body of their award.

Here are the people who I am awarding this to:

1) Emily Bryan at
Emily’s Blog
2) Cheryl at Cheryl’s Book Nook
3) Nicki at Fyrefly’s Book Blog
4) Stephanie at Stephanie’s Written Word
5) Teddy at So Many Precious Books, So Little Time
6) Marta at Marta’s Meanderings
7) Lexie at Poisoned Rationality
8) Debbie at Wrighty’s Reads

If you haven’t checked out these eight, great blogs, please take a few minutes to do so now.   I hope you enjoy them all as much as I do! :-)

12 thoughts on “I have received a ‘Lets Be Friends’ Award

  1. Hi Teddy,

    You’re very welcome. You deserve it, you know you do! :-) I agree, book bloggers are wonderful people and I’m happy to be a part of this wonderful group!
    ((hugs))

  2. Bobbie,
    I’m so sorry I didn’t respond right away!! I thought I had and I meant to but I’ve gotten a bit behind. Thank you so much for your kind award! How very generous. Congrats to you as well for receiving it first. You are very deserving and have a great blog. Thank you again! :)

  3. Hi Debbie (Wrighty),

    Not a problem. :-) I know how easy it is to fall a little behind…it can take forever to get caught up eh?
    You are very welcome for the award!! You and your blog deserve it!
    Thanks for the congratulations and the warm compliments; it sure is nice to hear.
    You’re most welcome!

Leave a Reply

