Help me name my painting, pretty please? :-)

untitled-so-far

Hi all,

I created this 16×12 inch, watercolour painting but I can’t seem to figure out a name for it; so I need YOUR help.

It can be a one word name, a few words that give a feel for your interpretation of the painting or even how the painting makes you feel.

I’m sure I don’t have to say this but I will just be on the safe side; please keep the suggestions on the constructive side. If you dislike my painting (and that is your prerogative) please do not leave a mean comment.

On May 1st, 2009 I will go through all the suggested titles and I will choose the one that I like the best.

This winning choice will be the new, permanent title for my new painting!! How exciting eh? :-)

The newly-named painting will then go under the “creations” tab here on Book Reviews By Bobbie for all to see.  I will also credit the person (in the new title) who’s winning entry names this painting.

Thanks so much for helping me out, I really appreciate it!

Feel free to suggest several different titles. The more the merrier.

(((hugs)))

-Bobbie

12 thoughts on “Help me name my painting, pretty please? :-)

  1. Hi Kathy,

    Well thank you! :-) I’m an amateur, but painting really relaxes me, so I continue and I try my best. lol
    Thanks so much for your suggestion and please feel free to leave more suggestions anytime you like. :-)

  2. Great Painting!

    The small squares reminded me of Sticky Notes. So I ended up with:
    “Sticky Note Perspective” for a name.

    Another one is “T-squared” Long version “To be squared”. The painting reminded me of the modern movement so I thought something like the 2 above names would work. (Hugs)Indigo

  3. Hi Indigo,

    Thanks for the suggestions! :-) Feel free to leave more if you like.
    I like the “modern movement” description…I hadn’t thought of my paintings in that way before, but some of them definitely are, thanks.
    Hugs back at you. :-)

  4. I love it! It makes me think of all the windows and triangles we go through for love.

    Love Windows

    or

    Love Triangles

  5. Hi Teddy,

    Oh, that’s wonderful! Thanks! :-) I hear you…I’ve jumped through some hoops too in my day lol
    Thank you for both suggestions and feel free to enter more it you like.
    ((hugs))

  6. How about “Jericho” – you know – the walls came tumbling down? The red at each corner reminded me of trumpets also. . .

    It is beautiful!

  7. My title would be Falling From The Glass Tower. The red and lighter colored squares and rectangles are really well-designed and give the impression that they’re falling in space! Good creative work!

  8. Hi Christina,

    Hmmm, I really like the sounds of that suggestion. :-) I hadn’t thought of it that way before, thank you for sharing your perception with us.
    Thank you. :-)
    Feel free to add other suggestions if you’d like.

Leave a Reply

