My Son’s Badminton Tournament, today :-)

Joe at his Badminton Tournament
Here is Joe (white shirt and light blue shorts) catching some air-time as he jumps to hit the birdie back to the opposing court.

Joe’s Double’s partner called in sick so they weren’t going to let him play for points. Our son was really disappointed; he is a sports man and loves to compete! Thankfully, they were able to find a new partner for him…someone else whose partner didn’t show up.

So Joe played his little heart out, winning a few and losing a few; he didn’t get any medals but he’s a winner in our eyes and he played like a champ! He was a great sport and shook hands with his competitors, smiling up at us. :-) He makes me so proud!!

We took Jordan out for an ice cream…he requested a strawberry sunday; so we bought him the biggest one they sold! :-)

Thats MY boy! xox

6 thoughts on “My Son’s Badminton Tournament, today :-)

  1. How awesome!!! :) Very cool picture Bobbie. Looks like he had a lot of fun.

  2. Hi Joni,

    I know eh? :-) I can’t take credit for the picture, my hubby took it…it is super cool though.
    He had lots of fun and can’t wait to start swimming lessons next week, and then track & field and soccer in a few weeks lol ;-) If Joe had his way (and if we were made of money) I’m pretty sure he would want to join EVERY sport!! lol
    I hope your weekend is going really well.

    Can you leave me your blog URL, please? I want to add it to my blogroll!

  3. What a fun time! I took badminton in college thinking it would be an easy A, and found out it’s a lot more physically challenging than I ever thought it would be.

  4. Hi Kathy,

    Yes, it certainly was! :-) Badminton is fun…that’s great that you played in College; and an easy A it is not. lol
    Thanks so much for commenting.
    Have a wonderful Sunday! :-)
    ((hugs))

Leave a Reply

