Premio Dardos Award & One Lovely Blog Award – Thank You So Much!!

premio-dardos-award1

A big thank you to Yvonne at Socrates’ Book Reviews for giving me the Premio Dardos Award; I am delighted to receive it!! Please make sure that you take a few moments to check out Yvonne’s blog, if you haven’t already. :-)

This award acknowledges the the values that every blogger shows in his or her effort to transmit cultural, ethical, literary, and personal values every day.

 

 

The rules are:

1. Accept the award, post it on your blog together with the name of the person who has granted the award and his or her blog link.

2. Pass the award to 15 other blogs that are worthy of this acknowledgment. Remember to contact the bloggers to let them know they have been chosen for this award.

Here are my esteemed nominees:

1.   Cindy at Cindy’s Love Of Books
2.   Kathy at Bermudaonion’s Weblog
3.   Sheri at A Novel Menagerie
4.   Bonnie at Redlady’s Reading Room
5.   Natasha at Maw Books Blog
6.   Tracy at Book Room Reviews
7.   Carey at The Tomb Traveller’s Weblog
8.   Dar at Peeking Between the Pages
9.   Shoshana at This Book For Free
10. Tricia at Library Queue
11. Nicki at Fyrefly’s Book Blog
12. Stephanie at Stephanie’s Written Word
13. Teddy at So Many Precious Books, So Little Time
14. Lexie at Poisoned Rationality
15. Debbie at Wrighty’s Reads

 

one_lovely_blog_awardI would like to thank Sheri from A Novel Menagerie for giving me this beautiful award.  Please stop by Sheri’s blog and take a long look around…she has a gorgeous blog!

This award is pretty self explanatory.  I have decided to give the Award to bloggers whose blogs are beautiful to me.  I think that these blogs are Lovely!

The rules are:

Copy, save and then add the photo to your blog.  Then share the love with up to 7 of your favourite blogs.  Be sure to mention the blogger who gave it to you and post a link to that blogger. 
Remember to contact the bloggers and let them know that they have been chosen for this award.

Here are my esteemed nominees:

1.   Dar at Peeking Between the Pages
2.   Teddy at So Many Precious Books, So Little Time
3.   Kathy at Bermudaonion’s Weblog
4.   Tricia at Library Queue
5.   Joanne at The Book Zombie
6.   Cindy at Cindy’s Love Of Books
7.   Bonnie at Redlady’s Reading Room

 

**  If I haven’t mentioned your blog, please understand that I am just following the rules of the Award; there are so many other bloggers who I would love to pass these awards on to.  **

30 thoughts on “Premio Dardos Award & One Lovely Blog Award – Thank You So Much!!

  1. Thanks bobbie for both awards. Since I am able to i will put them up on my blog. thank you again. I truly appreciate it. :)

  2. Congratulations to you! I’m having a pretty crummy day today and you just brightened it a little bit for me with the wonderful awards love. Thank you so much!

  3. Hi Cindy,

    You are very welcome for both of the awards! :-) I’m sorry to hear that you hurt yourself; I hope you are feeling a lot better!!
    I know you appreciate the awards, just as much as I do.
    ((hugs))

  4. Hi Kathy,

    Thanks so much. I hope your day improves; I’m sending you happy thoughts, okay? :-) I’m so happy to hear that the awards have brightened your day!!
    (((hugs)))

  5. Hi Cher,

    Super! Thanks for leaving a comment. :-)
    Thank a bunch for the congratulations, I appreciate it. I’m happy to hear that you love the reviews…I guess I’m doing alright then. ;-)

  6. Congrats on the awards! Thanks so much for passing them on to me, you’ve definitely brightened my day!! I’ve been eyeing the One Lovely Blog award, it’s so pretty with the pink flowers!

  7. Hi Bonnie,

    Thank you! :-) You are very welcome, I’m so glad I’ve brightened your day. I know what you mean; I’ve been eyeing the One Lovely Blog Award for a while too, its gorgeous!

  8. Bobbie-thanks so much for both awards. I’m overwhelmed. You really just made my day a whole lot better. Now to get my awards post up. lol. Hope you had a wonderful day and you surely deserve these awards you’re getting!

  9. Hi Darlene,

    You are very welcome for both of these awards. Awww, that’s sweet…I’m so happy that I’ve made your day better! I know, it takes some time to get to the awards and it sure can be time consuming, getting them posted up and notifying everyone lol
    I think it took me 4 hours this morning, to get this one post up and let everyone know. It was worth the time though, because of all of you lovely ladies out there who deserve these awards and more.
    I had a really nice day, thanks a bunch! You’re too sweet.
    ((hugs))

  10. Congrats on your well-deserved awards Bobbie! And thank you for passing the Lovely Blog award on to me, I appreciate it very much :)

  11. Congrats to you Bobbie! Thank you so much for passing it on to me. I really appreciate you being so thoughtful. Hope you’re having a great week!

  12. Hi Debbie (Wrighty),

    Thank you ever so much! :-) You are most welcome, for passing the award onto you. It is really nice to be able to pass these beautiful and meaningful awards on to a few of the bloggers who mean so much to the book blogging community. I wish I could give them to everyone who deserves it! ;-)
    I’m having a good week so far, thanks. I hope your week finishes well and enjoy Easter!
    ((hugs))

Leave a Reply

