Earth Day Book Giveaway from Hachette Book Group (IS CLOSED!)

earthday

*** Congrats to: Leigh Nichols(#192), Ruth Utterback(#67), Cindy L.(#138), Marie(#3), Andria(#155) ***

** Five chances to win ALL 6 books!! **

A great big thank you to Hachette Book Group for allowing me to host this fantastic Book Giveaway.

  1. Harvest for Hope By Jane Goodall , Gary McAvoy , Gail Hudson
  2. The Rural Life By Verlyn Klinkenborg
  3. Is It Just Me or Is Everything Shit? By Steve Lowe , Alan McArthur , Brendan Hay
  4. Starbucked By Taylor Clark
  5. Garbage Land By Elizabeth Royte
  6. The Gift of Nothing By Patrick McDonnell

To Enter: Please leave a reply in the comment section of this post.

♦The giveaway is open to Canadian and US residents only.
♦You must be 18 years of age or older.
♦The winner’s mailing address: NO P.O. Boxes.
♦Only one entry per household/IP address.
♦The contest ends at midnight on May 1st, 2009.
♦Five(5) winners will be picked in a random draw; they will be notified by 5pm (MDT) by e-mail on Saturday, May 2nd, 2009.

Good Luck Everyone and Have Fun!

211 thoughts on “Earth Day Book Giveaway from Hachette Book Group (IS CLOSED!)

  1. Great selection of books – please count me in and thanks for the great giveaway

  2. Most of those book are on my to-read list and the other ones look like good reads, too..so would love to win.

  3. Oh my goodness! Six new books to read would be awesome. Thanks for the great giveaway! Some of these are on my ‘must read’ list already.

  4. Please enter me on this one, they look like great books!

    Kiki
    ParkingGoddessFTW at gmail dot com

  5. Wow – these books all look great, perfect Earth Day reads! Please enter me and thanks for the giveaway :)

  6. Thank you for having this contest. All of these books are great. Good luck to everyone that has entered (including me, of course),

    France

  7. GREAT GREAT PRIZE! Thanks for the chance and thanks Earth day for making us more aware.

  8. What a great selection of important books – thanks so much for the chance to win them.

  9. Wow what a great giveaway!
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    Kimspam66(at)yahoo(dot)com

  10. I love reading and I dont think I’ve ever read any of these..please enter me

  11. I had a good laugh just reading the titles of the books! Would love to read them for further enjoyment, and pass them on to friends who need a good laugh also.

  12. Great selection in this giveaway. I would love to win this and have some books to read this summer.

  13. What a wonderful way to celebrate Earth Day – by reading one these great books! Thanks for the opportunity!

  14. I would like to be more educated by reading these books. Please enter me.

    rhondastruthers @ yahoo dot ca

  15. I love reading and have not read any of the books being offered in this great giveaway. I hope to win and read them all!

  16. What a wonderful slection of books that touch on how we live (or aspire to) in our environment.

  17. What great books! I would read them, then give them to a particular library where they can be enjoyed by many.

  18. I would love to win these books; they would be great to read and share with my granddaughter who is working toward a graduate degree in conservation biology.

  19. I’ve had such good luck with your giveaways I had to enter! My daughter would love it if I won these books!

    kherbrand at comcast dot net

  20. This is an excellent selection of books. Would be wonderful to have some material to read by the water.

  21. Is It Just Me or Is Everything Shit? My feelings exactly, can’t wait to read this one. Thanks for the chance.

  22. I love reading and this collection is awesome. Thanks ….bet I win. wink…wink.

  23. I would love the opportunity to read each and every one of these. Please enter me in the contest

  24. Pingback: Once Book Reviews By Bobbie~Earth Day Book Giveaway By Hachette Book Group/May1 - CoolCanucks.ca - Canada

  25. Wow! What a great selection of books. Thanks for the giveaways. I sure hope I win. :)

  26. What a wonderful selection of books. I’d have a hard time deciding which one to read first! Thanks for the chance to win!

  27. This is a great collection of books I would love to read, especially Jane Goodall’s.

  28. I would love to win this nice selection of books – please count me in!

    Thanks,
    Cheryl
    megalon22[at]yahoo[dot]com

  29. I’d like to read these and share them with my kids – they’re very environmentally aware.

  30. After seeing Jane Goddall and listening to her work, I would just love to read her book!

  31. There are some great reads here! Would really enjoy reading my way through this stack of books!

  32. Once again, a veritable cornucopia of books to win, and what a selection! Thanks for having this giveaway! I see Hachette Books everywhere, they must be very generous!

  33. I would love to win these books! Thank you for the giveaway!
    mittens0831 AT aol.com

  34. These books are just what I need to celebrate Earth Day, even if it’s belatedly! Thank you for the chance to win!

  35. I’m always looking for new good books to read and this is a nice selection.

  36. Nice selection of books, which would be read by many since we (a group of friends and family) pass around our books. Thank you for the giveaway!

  37. Hachette really put together a great collection of books. Please include me in the drawing. Thank you!

  38. Great giveaway. I would love to get to know these authors more in their readings.

  39. Would love to win this book collection. It would totally be my reading for the summer!

  40. My voracious reading appetite would love to get it’s taste buds on these!

  41. Oh, I would SO love the Jane Goodall book. I saw her live once and she was so inspiring.

  42. A great opportunity to learn more about our environment and how our actions can make a difference.

  43. My Mom is recovering from major back surgery and mostly stuck in bed or chairs. She is not a big TV watcher. This wonderful collection would make a wonderful Mother’s Day gift for her.

  44. Nice selection of books — I hope I’m a winner –I love reading at the pool or beach during the summer.

  45. ****** CONGRATULATIONS TO: Carol G(#26), Kelly B(#92), Lily Kwan(#136) on Winning the Romance & Cocktails Book Giveaway from Hachette Book Group ******

    All 3(Three) winners have been sent an e-mail congratulating them on their win and asking for their mailing information.

    The winners were chosen using Random.org http://www.random.org/.

    Thank you to everyone who participated!!

Comments are closed.