National Poetry Month Book Giveaway from Hachette Book Group (IS CLOSED!)

 

poetrymonth 

*** Congrats to: Amber(#34), Lily(#108), David Basile(#40), JessLyn/Salleefur(#139), Catherine(#62) *** 

** Five chances to win ALL 6 books!! ** 

A great big thank you to Hachette Book Group for allowing me to host this fantastic Book Giveaway. 

To Enter: Please leave a reply in the comment section of this post. 

♦The giveaway is open to Canadian and US residents only.
♦You must be 18 years of age or older.
♦The winner’s mailing address: NO P.O. Boxes.
♦Only one entry per household/IP address.
♦The contest ends at midnight on May 1st, 2009.
♦Five(5) winners will be picked in a random draw; they will be notified by 5pm (MDT) by e-mail on Saturday, May 2nd, 2009.

Good Luck Everyone and Have Fun!

149 thoughts on “National Poetry Month Book Giveaway from Hachette Book Group (IS CLOSED!)

  1. Ooh, ooh, ooh! Please, please, please put my name in the pile. My luck sucks when it comes to giveaways, but a gal can hope, can’t she? Those books look amazing.

  2. Another awesome giveaway! I’d love to have these books. What a great addition to the home library these would make.

  3. I love poetry, especially Emily Dickinson. Thank you having this contest.

  4. Love to win this for next winter. Nothing like good books of poetry to curl up with.

  5. I love to write poetry (only an amateur, sadly). Emily Dickinson is my favorite – read a couple of books about her life. This would be a prize for me to treasure. No one ever buys me gifts that they, themselves would not appreciate, so of course, no one ever buys me books of poetry. I have 1 – from my childhood – “A Child’s Garden of Verses”.

  6. Please enter me in this unique drawing, few things have given me as much joy as poetry. I truly love poetry. thank you!

  7. Great selection in this giveaway. I would love to win this and have some books to read this summer. I am always looking for new books to add to my library.

  8. I would so love to win this. I am a huge lover of poetry. Emily Dickinson and Pablo Neruda are two of my favorites. I write my own poetry too, so these words are in my blood. Would love this collection! Thanks so much.

  9. As a writer and reader of poetry for fun, I’d love to add these great books to my collection. Thanks for the opportunity.=!

  10. funny, I was just saying that I had no poetry books today! Help me solve that problem :)

  11. Here I am again – I had to enter this one for my OTHER daughter! She is always writing poems!

    kherbrand at comcast dot net

  12. Hi Bobbie,
    I’d love to win this set of books! I so enjoy reading poetry, yet I sure can’t write it worth a note/word/beat/whatever!
    Thanks for the opportunity!
    Darby
    darbyscloset at yahoo dot com

  13. Wow! Two of my faves in one giveaway – Neruda and Dickinson. I would love to be entered for a chance to win :) Thanks so much for the opportunity!

  14. Pingback: Once Book Reviews By Bobbie~National Poetry Month Book Giveaway/May1 - CoolCanucks.ca - Canada

  15. What a great collection!! I would love to win this. Please enter me in the contest

  16. Our book group did poetry last month for the first time & I never realized just how much poetry I was familiar with. I would love to read this collection of poetry books – please count me in!

    Thanks,
    Cheryl
    megalon22[at]yahoo[dot]com

  17. My best friend loves poetry and her birthday is coming up. I’d love to win this to give to her. She has been so good to me.

  18. I would love to win this prize. I have been a fan of poetry ever since I took some poetry classes in college and my teacher told me how my love for poetry should inspire to embrace it more. She was right. Poetry is great for the soul!

  19. Emily Dickinson was a genius. Thanks for the chance to win a collection of her poems, and then some!!!

  20. Good to expand one’s reading horizons every now and then. I usually just read novels and the paper. This looks like a great alternative.

  21. I used to love poetry, but somehow drifted away from it over the years. This would be a terrific opportunity to rediscover this marvelous literary art. Thank you for the chance to win.

  22. My 18 year old Son who hopefully will be going to college this fall declared the other day he is going to be a poet, who knows he just might do it. This would be a great inspiration for him. Thanks for a great giveaway!

  23. This is a great collection, some poets I’ve heard of and also a few new ones to discover. Thanks for the chance!

  24. Wow, there is already A LOT of competition. Well here’s to hoping! Thanks for the contest.

  25. Would love to share these poems/books with my book group — we focus on poetry one month of the year.
    especially love the work of Mary Oliver.

  26. Count me in on the drawing. This is an amazing giveaway. Would love to share with my family.

  27. Thanks for the giveaway.My friend is a teacher and book addict and I would love to give these as gifts;and then borrow them to read for myself!

  28. I would feel honored if I won this set of wonderful books. Thank you for the chance to win!

  29. I would love to own any one of these… all of them would be too great to imagine!

  30. I’ve been wanting to read The Poets’ Corner By John Lithgow. Thanks much for the nice giveaway.

  31. GREAT giveaway! Emily Dickinson is my favorite poet.

    Hope is a thing with feathers…

  32. I would love to win this contest. I need some poetry in my life. Will also give me inspiration to write poetry.

  33. Yay! I love poetry and haven’t read any of these books. Crossing my fingers that I win :)

  34. My kids are just starting to appreciate poetry–I would love to have the chance to share these with them.

  35. This would be a wonderful gift. I would love these. Thank you for the chance.

  36. What a generous giveaway! My best friend and his girlfriend are about to celebrate their one-year anniversary, so if I’m lucky enough to win, this terrific set of books would be a really special, romantic gift for the two of them, I think. Thanks so much for the chance to win!

  37. My Aunt which has passed away now, taught me a love for poetry.She loved Leaves of Grass and so do I. she also wrote poetry which was wonderful.I would love to win them.

  38. What a nice selection of poetry books. My daughter is just getting into poetry in middle school.

  39. I use to write lots of poetry when I was younger. maybe this wil inspire me to wrtie again , thank you for the giveaway

  40. I am always reading poetry, except when I’m writing it! (Neruda is one of my all-time favorite poets)

  41. ESPECIALLY because I’m a poet myself, this would be a great giveaway! Thanks so much for the chance to win!

  42. ****** CONGRATULATIONS TO: Amber(#34), Lily(#108), David Basile(#40), JessLyn / Salleefur(#139), Catherine(#62) on Winning the National Poetry Month Book Giveaway from Hachette Book Group ******

    All 5(Five) winners have been sent an e-mail congratulating them on their win and asking for their mailing information.

    The winners were chosen using Random.org http://www.random.org/.

    Thank you to everyone who participated!!

Comments are closed.