Top 10 Favourite Movies of ALL time…

my-top-10-favourite-movies-of-all-time

Here are my Top 10 Favourite Movies of ALL Time!!

My Fair Lady
The Bridges of Madison County

Bram Stoker’s Dracula
Hannibal
Under The Tuscan Sun
See No Evil, Hear No Evil
Calamity Jane
White Christmas

Moulin Rouge
Fried Green Tomatoes

There are many more movies that I love, but these are my absolute favourites! :-)

What movies made your Top 10 list?

Copyright ©  Book Reviews By Bobbie — Bobbie Crawford-McCoy

15 thoughts on “Top 10 Favourite Movies of ALL time…

  1. The Bridges of Madison County is one of my all time favourite guilty pleasure movies. Streep and Eastwood have such delicious chemistry and I’m a sucker for romantic movies with sad endings..sigh…

  2. Hi BKeinapple,

    Oh, I know what you mean; I swear its wrong for me to love it so much but The Bridges of Madison County is such a fantastic movie!! Care to do a count on how many times you’ve watched it? lol
    I was pleasantly surprised by how steamy the chemistry was between these two fine actors and the story really moves me, every time. I cry each time I watch it.

    Have you watched The Notebook?
    Don’t even get me started on the amount of Kleenex I went through watching that one. ;-)

  3. I liked Under the Tuscan Sun. I’d have to put some of my favorites as:

    Gone With the Wind
    Forrest Gump
    Legally Blonde
    Atonement
    The Green Mile
    Shawshank Redemption

    Sheri

  4. Great list! I had forgotten about Fried Green Tomatoes for my own list. I might have to add it :)

  5. Hi Gwendolyn B.,

    This is the first time I’ve heard of A Room With A View, but it sounds good. I’ll have to try to dig up a copy somewhere. ;-) I think remember Out of Africa…Humphrey Bogart and Katharine Hepburn, right? I felt bad for the poor guy, pushing her around in that heavy boat…a good movie though.
    Do you like to watch all of The Terminator movies over and over or just the first one? :-)

  6. Hi Sheri,

    I’m glad you did! :-) Under the Tuscan Sun made me want to retire in Italy lol
    That’s a great list of movies. I’ve enjoyed those films as well.

    You’ve gotta love Rhett Butler (Clark Gable) in Gone With The Wind and his famous line: “Frankly my dear, I don’t give a damn!” Poor Scarlett…

  7. Hi Stacy,

    Thanks! :-) I just love Fried Green Tomatoes; I laugh and cry every time I watch it. Poor hubby probably thinks I’m looney lol ;-)
    That’s a remarkable list you have too. You can add the link to this post if you’d like.

    You know something that has always bugged me about the end of the movie; it’s as if Jessica Tandy (Mrs. Threadgoode) is Izzy…could that be do you think?? Maybe I should have decided this on my own a long time ago, but I can’t figure it out.
    Help me, please! :-)

  8. Bobbie, It has been awhile since I’ve seen the movie, so I looked on wikipedia :) They are not the same person and I guess in the book (which I haven’t read) it was more clear that they were different people. IT was not a bad guess since wiki had to clarify!

  9. * Robin Hood Prince of Thieves
    * Message in a Bottle
    * French Kiss
    * Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy
    * Love Actually
    * You’ve Got Mail
    * Sleepless in Seattle
    * Stargate
    * The Princess Bride
    * Ella Enchanted
    * Dreamer
    * Spirit Stallion of the Cimarron
    * Braveheart
    * Dances with Wolves

    These are some of the movies we enjoy.. There are more but I’m just adding these

  10. Hi Stacy,

    Thanks for clearing that up for me…I’ll admit that I’m a little disappointed though lol I really wanted them to be one in the same, oh well. ;-)
    I guess I’m going to have to get my hands on the book!
    What would we do with out Wiki? haha I use it all the time as a reference tool.
    Thanks again.

  11. Hi Joni,

    Nice list of movies there! :-) I like most of the ones that you have on your list but ‘Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy’ and ‘Stargate’; I just couldn’t seem to get into them.
    Thanks for sharing with us, Joni.

  12. I love Fried Green Tomatoes!

    There are some great list of movies here. The Princess Bride is also one of my favorites.

    A Little Princess is an oldie but a goldie. I used to love to watch it when I was younger.

    A League of Their Own is also a great Tom Hanks and sports movie. On that note, Hoosiers would be another great sport movie if you are interested.

    Those are all older movies, though.

  13. Hi K.C.

    That’s awesome…I love it too! :)
    I LOVE older movies; they have much more ACTING in them and not as much CGI and computer animation. I love to watch actors plying their craft!! :)

    Thanks for listing a few of your favorite movies! :D

Leave a Reply

