Happy Mother’s Day to all you Lovely Ladies!

My Mothers Day Gift

Happy Mother’s Day!!!

Now, before I go any further, I want to explain the picture (above).  My son Joe who will soon to be 11 years old, asked for a bunch of pictures a few weeks ago, of him and I as well of pictures of him all by himself; I was a little concerned about parting with these pictures because I treasure them all so much. Well, I’m so glad I let him have the pictures he wanted…

When Joe got home from school today he asked me to open the Mother’s Day gift that he made for me at school. I asked if we could wait until Sunday but he REALLY wanted me to open it today so I gathered Joe and Hubby around me and slowly opened it. The first thought that ran through my head was OMG, my sweet little boy made this for me all by himself…then I opened the homemade picture album (made from small brown lunch sacks, pretty papers, shells, some frilly fabric – the open ends of the three brown bags, have 2 pictures each, that pull out on little bits of yarn) and as I looked through it I started blubbering like a baby!!!  I’m serious, my eyes were so full of tears that I couldn’t see without wiping them away every few seconds! Looking though the beautiful album and seeing Joe smile at me as he watched me crying tears of joy…it was the very best Mother’s Day Gift I could ever have asked for!! It was the most adorable creation I had ever laid eyes on (other then when Joe when he was born) and I needed to share it with all of my wonderful friends here.

My hope is that each of you have a Mother’s Day filled love from your children and the rest of your family! Our children are the reason we have this wonderful day to celebrate so make sure you hug em’ and kiss em’ with all your might, and don’t forget to tell YOUR Mother how much you love her!

If you’d like too, please share your Mother’s Day story with us here…

Big (((((HUGS))))) to you all. 

9 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day to all you Lovely Ladies!

  1. What a precious gift! It’s wonderful when your kids are so excited because they’ve done something for you. My son’s in the middle of final exams, so I doubt he will even remember that tomorrow’s Mother’s Day.

  2. What an awesome gift!! And I have to say kudos to the teacher that helped them create such a memorable day!!

  3. What a beautiful gift and one that you will definitely treasure over the years. I love that your son was so excited to share this with you. He did a beautiful job on the picture album. How creative to use brown paper bags, it looks amazing. His teacher deserves a shout out for having the kids make these for their moms! Happy Mother’s Day!

  4. Happy Mother’s Day to you Bobbi. That is such a beautiful gift your son made for you. Michael made something for me but I can’t see it until tomorrow. The suspense is killing me. Will post on Monday what he made.

  5. Hi Kathy, Kara, Bonnie and Cindy,

    I’m so sorry that I wasn’t able to reply to your heartfelt comments yesterday! I hope that you all had a very Happy Mother’s Day! :-)

    I had a mother’s day that was a little a-typical lol
    Sunday morning began with a 5am wake up…yes I did say 5am; we had to get ready to take Joe (our son) to 2 soccer games where he was playing an hour and a half away. We spent all day out on the soccer field, watching Joe practice and play soccer with his team mates. They lost the first game and won the second game!! :-)

    So yes, I spent Mother’s day driving and then stilling in the burning-hot sun instead of being comfy in bed, sleeping in and having a nice, late breakfast followed by a lazy day…*sighs*
    What we do for our kids! lol ;-)

    Again, I thank you all for your warm responses; I value each comment more then you know.

    (((hugs)))

  6. What a wonderful Mother’s Day for you! This is the first Mother’s Day I haven’t spent with my mother in many years (she’d getting back from a cruise) and I missed her!

  7. What a beautiful Mother’s Day gift! Your son made you such a wonderful keepsake! I really miss the school projects the kids made for me in elementary school – but I’ve saved them all in a special memory box.

    Now that my boys are older they gave me the perfect gift this year – a whole day to myself in an empty and wonderfully quiet house! They knew I needed a relaxing day :)

  8. Hi Stacy,

    Thanks, it was indeed. :-) I hope you had a wonderful Mother’s Day too!
    I’m sorry that you didn’t get to spend time with your Mother…I’m sure you were in each others thoughts though!!
    Sounds like she had a great mother’s day…I would LOVE to go on a cruise!! ;-)

  9. Hi Joanne (The Book Zombie),

    Awww, thank you so much! :-) I certainly loved it…it nearly broke my heart…in a good way of course. I bet you miss all of those sweet little things they make us, I’ll be sad when he’s too old to be making the cute homemade crafts too.
    Oh, a WHOLE day to yourself WITH peace and quiet! Now THAT is a wonderful Mother’s Day gift roflol ;-) haha I’m sure you enjoyed it as much as I enjoyed my homemade picture album!

Leave a Reply

