Book Giveaway – THE LINK (IS CLOSED!)

The Link by Colin Tudge

*** Congrats to: Jennifer Jozwiak(#88), Angela J.(#31), Marianna(#41), Susan(#75), Debbie(#8) ***

** Five(5) chances to WIN! **

Thank you to Anna at Hachette Book Group

To read more about THE LINK, please click here
To visit the THE LINK‘s official website, please
click here.

May 19, 2009, NEW YORK, NY—Scientists have announced today the discovery of a 47-million-year-old human ancestor. Discovered in the Messel Pit, Germany, the fossil is twenty times older than most fossils that explain human evolution. Known as “Ida,” the fossil is a transitional species, showing characteristics of the very primitive nonhuman evolutionary line
(prosimians, such as lemurs), but even more closely those of the human evolutionary line (anthropoids, such as monkeys, apes, and humans). This places Ida at the very root of anthropoid evolution—when primates were first developing the features that would evolve into our own. The scientists’ findings are published today by PLoS One, the open-access journal of the Public Library of Science.

To Enter: Please make sure to leave a reply in the comment section of this post.

♦The giveaway is open to Canadian and US residents only.
♦You must be 18 years of age or older.
♦The winner’s mailing address: NO P.O. Boxes.
♦Only one entry per household/IP address.
♦The contest ends at midnight on June 15th, 2009.
♦Five(5) winners will be picked in a random draw and will be notified by 5pm (MDT) by e-mail on June 16th, 2009.

Good Luck Everyone and Have Fun!

91 thoughts on “Book Giveaway – THE LINK (IS CLOSED!)

  1. This book sounds very interesting. Please add my name for the draw.

  2. This book looks fascinating to me – please count me in!

    Thanks,
    megalon22[at]yahoo[dot]com

  3. Please include me in your giveaway.
    Thanks
    Carlene
    iluvreading(at)verizon.net

  4. I’d like to read this, too! Thanks for the chance :)

    emvark at gmail dot com

  5. I would love to read this.

    thanks so much!

    darkfyre1(at)gmail(dot)com

  6. They sure came out with this fast! Not sure I belive all the assumptions, would make for an interesting read.

  7. I would like very much to read this book. Please enter my name.
    Thanks for the giveaway.

    shirtdog\at\gmail\dot\com

  8. Sounds like a great read and i need a good book to read at the beach.Hope i win.I am a subscriber.

  9. Interesting…I think, as readers, the whole family would like to read this.

  10. I have always been fascinated with the science and theories of evolution. This looks like a must read. Thank you for the chance to win.

  11. Pingback: Big List of Book Giveaways, Non-Fiction Edition – May 31 - Ms. Bookish

  12. My husband loves Science reads. I would have to share this book with him. Thanks for the giveaway.

  13. I would enjoy reading this. When my son was young, he had more than the normal interest in dinosaurs and the later eras of human predecessors so we still enjoy reading about this amazing topic. Maybe someday my son will be an archaeologist!

  14. This sounds great! Thanks for the chance:)
    christinbanda(AT)yahoo(DOT)com

  15. This book sounds so interesting! Human evolution is such a fascinating subject, and we know such a small fraction of what there is to know. Thanks for the chance to win!

  16. I would really love to read this book. Please count me in for the drawing.

  17. This sounds like a book that my sister would love. Thank you for the chance to win

  18. My SO would love this book! Thanks for the chance!

    sherri419 at gmail dot com

  19. I have heard alot of buzz about this book and it sounds very engaging.

    madamerkf at aol dot com

  20. I would love to read aboit this primate fossil that is over forty-seven
    million years old.Sounds spooky and interesting.Thanks for the
    giveaway

Comments are closed.