I haven’t dropped off the face of the earth…

Hi All,

 Sick_Cold

 

Don’t worry, I haven’t fallen off the face of the earth and I will be back to reviewing soon; I am trying to recover from a stubborn cold (yes, in JUNE…can you believe it?) that is trying to morph into pneumonia.  I’ve been trying to get a lot of extra sleep and I’m hoping that it will be out of my system soon. 

I know that you are all supportive and wonderful but I just wanted to give you a little heads-up as to why there aren’t any reviews up this week. 
I hope to be back at it again, very soon, so please wait for me!! :)

Thanks again for being such wonderful, caring readers and friends!

((((HUGS)))

-Bobbie

10 thoughts on “I haven’t dropped off the face of the earth…

  1. I hope you feel better soon! Here`s me recipe for a cold.

    Hot water
    lemon Juice
    maple syrup
    a couple dashes of hot chili pepper

  2. Hello Bobbie,

    Sorry you are sick. I hope you have a large pile of good books to read while you are convalescing. I would love to add one more book to that pile – Hulagu’s Web – The Presidential Pursuit of Senator Katherine Laforge.” If you would provide me with an address of where to ship it, we would send it immediately. The book is about a woman, Katherine Laforge, from Charlestown, NH, who after graduating from college enters politics and becomes a Texas Senator.
    The book starts out when the bullet riddled campaign bus of senator Katherine LaForge is found on a lonely snow swept road near Charlestown New Hampshire.
    Kristine Morris of ForewordMagazine.com described “Hulagu’s Web-The Presidential Pursuit of Senator Katherine Laforge”, as “a ripping good political thriller” She went on to say, “Under the guise of entertainment, Hearne investigates issues of importance, including the motivation behind Islamic terrorism, the corruption of American politics including the buying of congress by oil interests, the attitude toward women in positions of power, and the deliberate bungling of efforts to move the country to green energy.”

  3. Feel better soon. As soon as we got back from New York I spent about 30 hours in bed, sick! Today I am up for 2 hours in bed for 4 and so on. I’m never going to catch up from our trip this way! Hopefully we’ll both be better VERY SOON!

  4. Hi Stacybuckeye,

    Thank you. :)
    Oh no! I’m so sorry to hear that you feeling sick…I hope you get better VERY soon! Yes, get lots of sleep and don’t worry about catching up on things, they will wait…you just get better soon you hear? ;)
    (((HUGS))) and thanks again.

  5. Hi Teddy,

    Sorry, I almost missed you there. ;)

    Thank you so much for the well wishes and I can’t wait to try your cold remedy…you’re such a sweetie to share it with me and anyone else who reads your message, thanks!! :)
    (((hugs)))

  6. Hi Ann,

    Thanks so much! :) I am on the mend now, as far as I can tell.
    Oh, I’m so sorry to hear that you are sick…I hope you get better very, very soon!!! I know exactly what you mean; a summer cold just ruins the otherwise lovely time of year and these summer colds really hang on tight!
    Feel better soon!!
    ((((hugs))))

Leave a Reply

