Friday’s Find – Meme

Friday's Find  Book Reviews By Bobbie

We’ll chat about a fascinating book, audiobook, movie, blog, website, etc. It might be trendy or unpopular, old or new…and it’s sure to be interesting and its hosted by yours truly! Please offer your opinions and thoughts on our Friday’s Find!

This Friday’s Find is an:

AUDIOBOOK

Kiss Me Like A Stranger: My Search for Love and Art [Audiobook]
by Gene Wilder (Narrator)

 Gene Wilder - kiss me like a stranger

I have been a die-hard fan of Gene’s for many years; his sense of humor and his “rage” is simply fantastic!!  If you haven’t heard of him before, I encourage you take some time to read up on him and watch some of his films and read or listen to some of his books.

Some of Gene Wilder’s most popular films are:

The Adventure of Sherlock Holmes’ Smarter Brother (1975)

The Woman in Red (1984)

Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory (1971)

Young Frankenstein (1974)

See No Evil, Hear No Evil (1989)

The Producers (1968)

Blazing Saddles (1974) ….to name a few

To read more about Gene Wilder, please click here.

Are you a fan of this wonderful actor?  Have you watched any of his movies?  Have you read any of his books? :) 

2 thoughts on “Friday’s Find – Meme

  1. I love when an author reads their own book. Loved him in Willy Wonka and Blazing Saddles. I’m not sure I’ve seen the others.

  2. Hi Stacy,

    I do too and to have Gene Wilder reading anything is friggin’ awesome because he’s such a neato guy…I just hope he gets angry at some point throughout the reading; I love his “rage”! :) lol
    That’s so neat that you’ve seen Willy Wonka and Blazing Saddles! :) We have both of those movies and about 4 more…I keep collecting them when ever I see them for sale. ;)
    If you like comedies, I recommend that you watch See No Evil Hear No Evil and The Producers…though I love them all. :D

Leave a Reply

