Sunday Sit-Down – Meme

Sunday Sit-Down

For me, Sunday’s are a day for catching up on some: housework, blog related-tasks and figuring out what I’m going to do in the coming week. I thought it would also be a nice idea to recap a little of what’s been going on in my life and on my blog. If you’d like to join in on this meme, I encourage you to do so. :) It’s a nice way to let others know what you’ve been up to, where you’ve been (on the Internet or in “real” life) and help us keep track of everything that’s going on.

 

This week I’ve posted 4 brand new Book Giveaways:

The Lost Dog by Michelle de Kretser… 5 copies up for grabs

The Blue Star by Tony Earley… 5 copies up for grabs

Just Food by James E. McWilliams… 5 copies up for grabs

Dying for Mercy by Mary Jane Clark… 2 copies up for grabs

 They all look like excellent books so I hope you enter!

 I’ve posted a review for:

Escape by Jean Henry Mead – “Escape sweeps you back to the Wild West; where ranchers and outlaws battled for survival in an unforgiving landscape.”

And Just because it’s so fun to watch, I’ll mention a video I posted last Friday as well: 

JK Wedding Entrance Dance VIDEO :) - I’ve watched it a bunch of times and it never gets old. lol ;)

Don’t forget to subscribe or re-subscribe and leave a comment with your 3 book choices. Note: I’ve extended the SUBSCRIBE bonus until August 15th, 2009!

~ What have you been up to this week? 
~ What are you planning to catch up on today?

4 thoughts on “Sunday Sit-Down – Meme

  1. Sundays are a great day to take stock of the past week and what’s ahead. I have a busy week coming up but as always will get in as much reading as I can. I just finished “What I Thought I Know” by Alice Eve Cohen. Read the whole book yesterday. Interesting and quite humorous, with some sad parts, too. Have a great week!

  2. Very pretty button. This week is going to be me running around trying to get ready for our trip to Denver and Vail.

  3. Hi Marjorie,

    Thanks for stopping by, I really appreciate it! :)
    Sounds like an interesting title…I’ve never read anything by Alice Eve, thus far; I’m glad you enjoyed it. I love reading too though I don’t think it would come as a shock to you lol ;)
    Thank you, I hope you have a great week too!

  4. Hi Stacy,

    Thanks, I’m glad you like the “Sunday Sit-Down” button! Thanks for stopping by and commenting, I really appreciate it…you’re such a dependable “bloggie” friend! :)
    All the pre-trip craziness is a little annoying but I’m sure you and your family will enjoy your vacation immensely. Best wishes and have safe travels! :D
    Alberta is beautiful right now…the Air Show is on too; yesterday and today.

Leave a Reply

