Sunday Sit-Down – Meme

Sunday Sit-DownFor me, Sunday’s are a day for catching up on some: housework, blog related-tasks and figuring out what I’m going to do in the coming week. I thought it would also be a nice idea to recap a little of what’s been going on in my life and on my blog. If you’d like to join in on this meme, I encourage you to do so. :) It’s a nice way to let others know what you’ve been up to, where you’ve been (on the Internet or in “real” life) and help us keep track of everything that’s going on.

 

Well, this week was a busy one; I reviewed The White Queen by Philippa Gregory and Losing Kei by Suzanne Kamata and I posted a fantastic Back to School Book Giveaway up for Hachette Book Group with 5 packages of 5 books up for grabs!

This week’s Friday’s Find was about a cool website that showcases all kinds of unique items and I posted some pictures of TBR Review Copies that have arrived in the last little while.

This week I’m planning to post a few new Reviews and perhaps a new Book Giveaway or two.  ;)

I suppose this would also be a good time and place to mention that from now on (from this date onward) the Book Giveaways on Book Reviews By Bobbie will be open to followers (in a reader or by email) ONLY.  This won’t apply to Book Giveaways that were posted before today unless otherwise specified in the specific Book Giveaway post. 
Also, as of August 13th 2009, emails will no longer be sent to the winners as all who enter Book Giveaways will be subscribed to this blog and will see the winner(s) announced the day after it’s expiry.

~ So what are you and your crew up too today? 
~ What did you get accomplished this week? Or have you added a few new things to your “Honey Do” list for next weekend? ;)

2 thoughts on “Sunday Sit-Down – Meme

  1. Sunday is a catch up day for me too. It’s been a week of deadlines, finishing one thing and then starting another. But it looks like there is finally going to be a summer day happening after a stretch of dreary skies and rain – I may play hooky today! And I’ve already started with your blog – good job it beats my to do list all to heck!

  2. Hi Ryshia,

    Thanks for sharing your week with us…it sounds like you had a stressful one! I sure hope that you have a nice, relaxing summer day to recoup.
    Go ahead and play hookie…you go girl! ;)

Leave a Reply

