Sunday Sit-Down – Meme

Sunday Sit-DownFor me, Sunday’s are a day for catching up on some: housework, blog related-tasks and figuring out what I’m going to do in the coming week. I thought it would also be a nice idea to recap a little of what’s been going on in my life and on my blog. If you’d like to join in on this meme, I encourage you to do so. :) It’s a nice way to let others know what you’ve been up to, where you’ve been (on the Internet or in “real” life) and help us keep track of everything that’s going on.

 

This week went by really quickly and Sunday arrived before I knew it. 
On Monday, I reviewed
The Grand Sophy by Georgette Heyer – I really enjoyed this story!  
On Tuesday, I announced the
Book Giveaway Winners for The Lost Dog, The Blue Star and Just Food, I asked my readers if they think that Writing in Books is Wrong and I announced some new Review Copy Arrivals
On Wednesday, I reviewed
Public Lies by Brenda Youngerman – a super book and I asked my readers if they think we Need Liability Waivers.

Friday was a big day with our Friday’s Find that highlighted Low & Slow by Gary Wiviott, I also announced the Book Giveaway Winners of Dying for Mercy, talked about some Important Book Giveaway Updates, posted a Book Giveaway for The Sister Pact and talked about elusive Blog Trolls and Other Internet Crazies.

On a more personal note, I (and two other Official Members) participated in our first Bloggers Unite Book Club chat; it was really fantastic and we had a lot of fun discussing our August’s Book Club pick: The Time Traveller’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger.
DH, DS and I also had the pleasure of eating some fresh, locally grown blueberries which were DELICIOUS and we had some fresh corn on the cob for supper…YUMMY! :)

~ So what have you been up to this past week?
~ Do you have any big plans for today or is it just going to be a nice, relaxing Sunday with your family? :)

6 thoughts on “Sunday Sit-Down – Meme

  1. Fresh fruit and veggies sound wonderful. I’ve discovered a small, organic farmer near us, so we’ve been enjoying some wonderfully fresh food too.

  2. HI Bobbie :) Wow, you have certainly been busy and deserve a Sunday rest & relaxation. Sometimes it is such a good idea simply to take a breath, and contemplate where you’ve been and where you’re going. I do the same around here.
    Today, however, my son is helping friends move, so I have the computer ALL TO MYSELF (yay, sounds of celebration lol)
    So, I plan to get back to my new book/writing blog (MaryAnnDeBordeWrites) to polish up my short story “A Gothic Misadventure”, and hopefully begin another tale (this one about a buried house).
    Unfortunately, I’ve got such a sinus infection going on from hayfever that all I want to do is bury my head in a bucket of Vicks lol
    ~I hope everyone has a great Sunday, no matter how much or little they do~
    Carpe Diem

  3. Yummmm!!! Fresh blueberries and corn on the cob sound great.

    Our plans for today: Sitting around the house, visiting with family.

    Have a great Sunday!!

  4. Hi Kathy,

    Oh, lucky you…we have a harder time finding fresh produce in our rather Northern climate. I’m so glad you have an organic farmer so near you! :) You are quite the cook too; I’ve noticed all those mouth-watering recipes & accompanying photographs that you post on your blog. :D Yummy!

  5. Hi Mary,

    Thanks, it was a bust week.
    Yes, taking time to smell the roses and evaluate life is a really great thing to do once in a while. You have the computer all to yourself? Imagine that?? ;) lol
    I hope that the muses smile upon you and the word for your story come flooding out onto your blog/the page.
    I am so sorry to hear that you are suffering from a sinus infection; DH gets those often and they are SOOOO painful…get well soon, ya hear! ;)

    Have a good Sunday!

  6. Hi Vicki,

    Oh it was too! :) I added some brown sugar to my blueberries…I know, it is a terrible thing to do. lol We also had fresh butter to roll the corn in and then topped it with freshly ground salt & pepper…my mouth is watering just thinking about it. lol

    I think that your plans are fantastic…relaxing at home and spending time with loved ones is time very WELL spent. :)

    Thanks. Will do and I hope that you and your family have a great Sunday too! :)

Leave a Reply

