Sunday Sit-Down – Meme

Sunday Sit-DownFor me, Sunday’s are a day for catching up on some: housework, blog related-tasks and figuring out what I’m going to do in the coming week. I thought it would also be a nice idea to recap a little of what’s been going on in my life and on my blog. If you’d like to join in on this meme, I encourage you to do so. :) It’s a nice way to let others know what you’ve been up to, where you’ve been (on the Internet or in “real” life) and help us keep track of everything that’s going on.

 

Yet another busy week that went by in a blurr.
On Tuesday I reviewed
East of the Sun by Julia Gregson; I loved it!!  On Wednesday, I was so excited because I found out that my blog had been nominated for 6 BBAW Awards; how fantastic is that? :) I was so thrilled to receive these nominations and I want to thank everyone who took the time to vote and also to thank everyone who made the BBAW possible.
On Thursday I posted about the
New York Times List of Bestselling books, announced some New TBR Review Copy Arrivals and I reviewed Fear the Worst by Linwood Barclay; another highly recommended read!
On Friday I posted the
Friday’s Find meme which featured the SPOT: Handheld Satellite Communication & Safety Device; great for campers, hikers, hunters and more.

On the home front, we made a trip to our local library where I donated a few books and supplied them with a list of my top 10/10 reviews…they are now posted on the Local Public Library website with a link back to Book Reviews By Bobbie; neat eh? :) Yesterday, we had some new friends over for a bbq and we all had a lovely time; good food, great company and nice weather. This morning, DH & DS went fishing and they had a super time. We’re planning to relax for the rest of the day and probably go for a short walk to the local park. :)

What have you been up to this week and what are your plans for the day?

6 thoughts on “Sunday Sit-Down – Meme

Leave a Reply

