Sunday Sit-Down – Meme

Sunday Sit-Down

For me, Sunday’s are a day for catching up on some: housework, blog related-tasks and figuring out what I’m going to do in the coming week. I thought it would also be a nice idea to recap a little of what’s been going on in my life and on my blog. If you’d like to join in on this meme, I encourage you to do so. :) It’s a nice way to let others know what you’ve been up to, where you’ve been (on the Internet or in “real” life) and help us keep track of everything that’s going on. Don’t forget to link back to the Sunday Sit-Down post at Book Reviews By Bobbie so others can read your post too!

This week was a slower one on my blog.
On Tuesday I reviewed two cookbooks in one post; Modern Classics, Book 1 & 2 by Donna Hay…they are really lovely cookbooks and both of them received 10/10 ratings from me! :)
Wednesday and Thursday were busy days on the home front so there wasn’t anything posted.
Friday I posted the
Friday’s Find; it was the book Wicked Plants: The Weed That Killed Lincoln’s Mother and Other Botanical Atrocities by Amy Stewart, Illustrated by Briony Morrow-Cribbs. I can’t say enough great things about this book; I can’t wait to get my hands on a copy.

On a more personal level, we got DS all ready to go back to school next week; we spent too much money, as usual, but we like to buy him really good quality stuff so it lasts for at least 6 months (he’s hard on his stuff. lol ;) I’m going to miss DS when he’s back to school, but it will be a little easier to do my reading & reviewing when I have the day to myself…sounds selfish I know, but it’s pretty true. Yesterday we had a Family Day at DH’s work and it was really fun; they had a bouncing castle, cotton candy, popcorn, a bbq lunch, nifty static displays, fire trucks that the kids could climb in and they even had a dunk tank!! :) Then we had supper at a friend’s house & met new friends there…now we’ve been invited to go to THEIR house for supper today. Fun stuff all round! :D
This coming week I want to get 2-3 reviews posted up and plan to read a few more books…looks like romance is on the menu as I have several romance ARC’s to get through.

So what are you doing today?
What did you do in the past week and what are your plans for the coming week?

3 thoughts on “Sunday Sit-Down – Meme

  1. That Wicked Plants book is one that I have on my list too. Sounds like you have a busy “back to school” prep week; hope you can settle in to the new routine once school starts.

  2. You’ve had a busy week. Our son’s been back at school for about a week and a half, so you’d think I’d be getting tons done, but somehow I’m not. I guess I need to come up with a new excuse now.

  3. Hello Ladies,

    Diane – Yes, back to school DS goes on Tuesday. I hope that I settle into the new routine quickly too, thanks. :)

    Kathy – Busy at home, for sure…on my blog, not so much. It’s hard when they go back to school though, we miss them and kind of hang onto the routine a bit…I do anyhow.
    LOL I laughed out loud when I read “I guess I need to come up with a new excuse now” heehee :) Thanks for making me smile!!
    I’m the same way I guess…sometimes I just get bogged down with all that needs to be done and then there is DH & DS to pay attention too…not that begrudge them the time. Thanks for commenting, Kathy. :D

Leave a Reply

