Sunday Sit-Down – Meme

Sunday Sit-Down

For me, Sunday’s are a day for catching up on some: housework, blog related-tasks and figuring out what I’m going to do in the coming week. I thought it would also be a nice idea to recap a little of what’s been going on in my life and on my blog. If you’d like to join in on this meme, I encourage you to do so. :) It’s a nice way to let others know what you’ve been up to, where you’ve been (on the Internet or in “real” life) and help us keep track of everything that’s going on. Don’t forget to link back to the Sunday Sit-Down post at Book Reviews By Bobbie so others can read your post too!

So much for the plans I made last Sunday. ;) This week was a busy one as far as networking and communicating via email with people, but it WAS a slow week on Book Reviews By Bobbie.
I received 3 New TBR Review Copies and I reviewed Love in Bloom by Sheila Roberts. Friday’s Find featured The Blue Notebook by James A. Levine; I REALLY want to read this book now!
Lately I have been receiving a lot of book recommendation requests from people on Facebook, Twitter, Goodreads and by email; it’s always a great feeling, to have others value your opinions and reviews enough to get them out there to buy the book on your recommendation. There is some pressure of course, especially if I don’t know them personally, but its a great feeling none-the-less. :)
We’ve been busy at home with yard work and we’ve been enjoying the lovely weather this time of year by going for a walk every evening; it’s nice to have quite time, to commune with nature and some exercise doesn’t hurt either.
As usual, I plan to write a few reviews this coming week, but we’ll have to see how things go. I’m busily reading…that’s something right? :)

What have you been up to this week?

4 thoughts on “Sunday Sit-Down – Meme

  1. This week we kept busy at our Thur. and Friday rummage sale :) And, a few weeks ago I’d come across boxes and boxes of children’s books that I’d only paid $1 for the whole batch, so we sold those for 10c each and netted a little profit. The fun part was getting to go through these books beforehand, and I snarfed several of the vintage Scholastic for my own lol

    Saturday, we went and did some rummaging ourselves and I (no surprise) came home with a few good books to add to my already burgeoning book shelves.

    Today, it’s time to do some much needed housework, let alone dusting and organizing the books themselves. Isn’t it FUN to play with new books, enjoy their covers, and sit back rubbing your hands in glee over all one’s awesome BOOK LOOT?!

    Have a Safe Happy holiday weekend one & all ~

  2. It’s so hard to squeeze everything in! When I hear people say they’re bored, I can’t imagine why – I’d like a few extra hours in each day.

  3. Mary,

    Wow, you’re been REALLY busy! :) Rummage sales can be really fun and making a little money is always a great thing, especially in these financial times.
    More books to add to your TBR pile…that’s fantastic. I love the term Book Loot!
    Uggg, housework…don’t you love to hate it? lol ;) I do anyhow.
    Thanks and sorry about the late reply.

  4. Kathy,

    It is for sure. I’ve never understood being bored either. I don’t know how in the world you manage to add posts to your blog every day AND comment on so many people’s blogs…you’re wonder woman in my eyes. :)
    I’m sorry about the late response.

Leave a Reply

