Sunday Sit-Down – Meme

Sunday Sit-Down

For me, Sunday’s are a day for catching up on some: housework, blog related-tasks and figuring out what I’m going to do in the coming week. I thought it would also be a nice idea to recap a little of what’s been going on in my life and on my blog. If you’d like to join in on this meme, I encourage you to do so. :) It’s a nice way to let others know what you’ve been up to, where you’ve been (on the Internet or in “real” life) and help us keep track of everything that’s going on. Don’t forget to link back to the Sunday Sit-Down post at Book Reviews By Bobbie so others can read your post too!
 
This week was slow on reviews but I did manage to get one up: Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Seeing Is Believing.
I also announced my upcoming Blogoversary/Enormous Book Giveaway which begins on October 3rd, 2009; we’re still accepting book donations for our Enormous Book Giveaway (a GREAT way to promote your book), so feel free to email me at bookreviewsbybobbie(AT)gmail(DOT)com for more details. 

We have 5 winners for the Back to School from Hachette Book Group Book Giveaway; I’m still waiting to hear from Marge Mckoen & Jeffrey Beckett who have just 3 more days to send me their mailing addresses.
We also received 4 New TBR Copies and our Friday’s Find highlighted the new, Collector’s Edition of The White Queen by Philippa Gregory.

We had a family friend over yesturday afternoon for supper and we had a lovely time; I made homemade lasagna & cesar salad and she brought homemade brownies that are to DIE for!! :) This afternoon, the guys are going fishing and, if I remember correctly, they are planning to taking a picnic lunch/supper…sounds like like fun, doesn’t it? ;) I’m going to play possum so I can read Haunted: A Novel by Barbara Haworth-Attard…I’m really enjoying it so far!!

What have you been up to this week?

3 thoughts on “Sunday Sit-Down – Meme

Leave a Reply

