Sunday Sit-Down – Meme

Sunday Sit-Down

For me, Sunday’s are a day for catching up on some: housework, blog related-tasks and figuring out what I’m going to do in the coming week. I thought it would also be a nice idea to recap a little of what’s been going on in my life and on my blog. If you’d like to join in on this meme, I encourage you to do so. :) It’s a nice way to let others know what you’ve been up to, where you’ve been (on the Internet or in “real” life) and help us keep track of everything that’s going on. Don’t forget to link back to the Sunday Sit-Down post at Book Reviews By Bobbie so others can read your post too!

Welcome to another edition of Sunday Sit-Down! :)
This week I read and reviewed Haunted by Barbara
Haworth-Attard; I absolutely LOVE this book!!! You really should pick up and read a copy of Haunted before Halloween arrives!
We have our
1st Blogoversary coming up on the 3rd of October… I’m SUPER excited about reaching this milestone AND our Enormous Book Giveaway that also begins on October 3rd; it’s going to be awe-inspiring so make sure you stop by from October 3rd-31st, to enter.
I posted about our
upcoming guest author’s post, Emily Bryan, Jennifer Ashley and Alissa Johnson; they will be here tomorrow! Yep, on Monday, September 28th…these lovely ladies will talk about their upcoming book release, A Christmas Ball and there will be a book giveaway!
Our
Friday’s Find featured the book The Help by Kathryn Stockett; it sounds like a really brilliant story and I can’t wait to read it.

Here at home, I have caught a cold or flu that has taken a bit out of me, but it is that time of year, right? I’m hoping to review a few books this coming week and get prepared for Book Reviews By Bobbie’s 1st Blogoversary Celebration. Not too much going on at home; just trying to get the new puppy (a 3 month old) used to everything and trying…TRYING to keep him from chewing on everything in the house! ;) Someday I expect to walk into the living room and feel an unexpected breeze, only to realize that the pup is gone because he’s chewed a hole, right on through the outer wall of the house! LOL The puppy is trying my patients but he is an adorable, loving, smart and very fun little guy so I (DH & DS) deal with it. :)

What have you been up to this week?

Leave a Reply

