1st Blogoversary Celebration & Enormous Book Giveaway (IS CLOSED!)

 Enormous_Book_Giveaway_Image1

50 books to giveaway!

Book_Bundle_1

Love You To Death by Shannon K. Butcher, Permission Slips by Sherri Shepherd and Laurie Kilmartin, Thirsty by Amy Nappa, NINE DRAGONS by Michael Connelly, The Daring Twin by Donna Fletcher, The Nine Lessons by Kevin A. Milne, MIRACLE GIRLS #3: A LITTLE HELP FROM MY FRIENDS by Anne Dayton and May Vanderbilt, Shooting an Albatross by Steve Lundin, Silverstein & Me by Marvin Gold, Distracting the Duchess by Emily Bryan

 

Book_Bundle_2

Chosen by Desire by Kate Perry, The Sister Pact by Cami Checketts, ANGELS by Chuck Fischer, CHEATING DEATH by Sanjay Gupta, M.D., TRUE BLUE by David Baldacci, WHAT THE DOG SAW by Malcom Gladwell, LOCKED IN by Marcia Muller, Return of the Rogue by Donna Fletcher, Black Jack by Jean Holloway, Insufficient Mating Material by Rowena Cherry.

 

Book_Bundle_3

Cut Short by Leigh Russell, FIERCE STYLE by Christian Siriano, Scarecrow Finds a Friend by Blume Rifkin, Scandalous by Night by Barbara Pierce, Diary of Murder by Jean Henry Mead, The Paper Bag Christmas by Kevin A. Milne, The Rasner Effect by Mark Rosendorf, Call Me Okaasan: Adventures in Multicultural Mothering by Suzanne Kamata, The White Queen by Philippa Gregory, Miss O’Dell by Chris O’Dell

 

Book_Bundle_4

Mrs. O byMary Tomer, HOW TO ROAST A LAMB by Michael Psilakis, ANSEL ADAMS IN COLOR by Ansel Adams, Andrea Stillman and John P. Schaefer, A Village Shattered by Jean Henry Mead, The Wedding Spell by Donna Fletcher, Ace of Hearts by Jean Holloway, Shades of Gray: A Novel of the Civil War in Virginia by Jessica James, East of the Sun by Julia Gregson, NEW BLOOD by Gail Dayton, Maidensong by Diana Groe

 

Book_Bundle_5_CANADA

Escape: a Wyoming Historical Novel by Jean Henry Mead, A HIGHLANDER’S TEMPTATION by Sue-Ellen Welfonder, NORMAN ROCKWELL by Ron Schick, Enchanting the Beast by Kathryne Kennedy, TELL ME SOMETHING TRUE by Leila Cobo, Frankenstein by Mary Wollstonecraft Shelley, Oscar Wilde and the Dead Man’s Smile by Gyles Brandreth, The Day the Falls Stood Still by Cathy Marie Buchanan, Suddenly by Bonnie Burnard, Let the Great World Spin by Colum McCann

CONGRATS TO: 

Stacie (#64) won book bundle # 4

Melissa D (#124) won book bundle #2

Jill (#8) won book bundle # 3

Sharon A (#87) won book bundle # 1

Piroska (#46) won book bundle # 5

5 lucky commenters will each WIN

a 10-Book Bundle !!!!

Please click on the (more…) link below, to find out how to enter!

 

To celebrate our 1st Blogoversary, I’ve decided to host an Enormous Book Giveaway.  Thanks to the very generous donations from the authors and publicists who have answered my “call for help”, I can now host this exciting book giveaway!

All 50 books have been split up into 5, 10-book bundles. As you all know, Book Reviews By Bobbie is a Canadian book blog; as a special thank you to our Canadian blog readers & friends, the 5th Book Bundle is open to Canadian Residents ONLY!  This means that there are still 4 more groups of 10 books, open to both Canadian and US residents.  Unfortunately, we could not open our book giveaway internationally…I apologize to all of our international blog readers & friends.

TO ENTER:

♦ This giveaway is open to Canadian and US residents ONLY.
♦ You MUST be a follower (subscribed by email or in a reader) to enter! If you don’t subscribe, you will not know if you’ve won and your books will be passed on to someone else!!!
♦ You must be 18 years of age or older.
♦ The winner’s mailing address: NO P.O. Boxes.
♦ Only one entry per household/IP address.
♦ The contest ends at midnight on October 31st, 2009.
♦ Five(5) winners will be picked in a random draw by 5pm (MDT) on November 1st, 2009.

Good Luck Everyone and Have Fun! 


I would like to express my heartfelt appreciation to everyone who has helped make our Enormous Book Giveaway possible with their generous book donations and their willingness to ship all of these fine titles out to the winners. 

In no particular order, many thanks goes to:

*Please allow 4-8 weeks for your books to arrive.
*The books are being shipped out to the winners by the company or author who donated the books to our giveaway.
*Book covers may not be exactly as shown.
*Book format may be hardcover OR paperback.

146 thoughts on “1st Blogoversary Celebration & Enormous Book Giveaway (IS CLOSED!)

  1. Wow, say it isn’t so!! What a great giveaway!!! I would love to win book bundle #2 or what a great day for book lovers all over!!! Count me in. I am a long time follower on google reader too.

    rebecca dot cox at charter dot net

  2. Oh, wow, what else can I say, what a super giveaway, bundle
    #3 is a very nice win, actually ever bundle is great.
    please count me in I a google reader follower.

    cenya2 at hotmail dot com

  3. Happy Blogoversary! I knew you were planning something big, but this is awesome! Each one of the bundles has at least one book I’m dying to read, so I’d love to win any of the bundles. Well, maybe #5 a little more than the others. I.A.M. Canadian. ;)

    Thanks for putting together this wonderful giveaway.

  4. Congrats on your First Blogoversary!!

    What an Awesome Giveaway for all of us avid readers! If I had to choose one bundle, it would be #3.

    I’m a Current Happy Subscriber :)

  5. Pingback: Twitter Trackbacks for 1st Blogoversary Celebration & Enormous Book Giveaway !! Starting 1 Day Early!!! :) « ♦ Book Reviews By [bookreviewsbybobbie.wordpress.com] on Topsy.com

  6. Lovely giveaway! Bundle 3 makes me drool. I’m a subscriber :)

    martinak72 AT hotmail DOT com

  7. Happy Blogoversary!!! Yea, what an awesome giveaway. Ok, i’m a follower and would love to enter
    nataliew2(at)gmail(dot)com
    I’ll put it on my blog too.

  8. WOW! What a great giveaway! Count me in! (you can count me twice if you want! LOL!) Thanks again for a great chance!

    I’m a long time follower on Google Reader!

    dcf_beth at verizon dot net

  9. Happy Blogoversary! What a great giveaway! I’d love any of these bundles (not eligible for #5). I follow with Google Reader.

    dlodden at frontiernet dot net

  10. Congrats, Bobbie! Awesome, please count me in for the US bundles, I follow you on google friends connect and twitter, too!

    delilah0180(at)yahoo(dot)com

  11. wow wow wow Happy Anniversary!!

    i follow you on google reader

    wadesherry@hotmail dot com

  12. Thanks for the awesome giveaway! Congrats on your blogoversary! I would love bundle #2, but they are all great. I subscribe through email.

  13. wow what a wonderful giveaway! so generous! pls enter me into this giveaway (I just subscribed through email) :)

    sensitivemuse at gmail dot com thanks!

  14. OMG thank you so much for running this contest! We book addicts appreciate it!

    runningmatey at hotmail dot com

  15. Congrats on your anniversary! I subscribed to your feed.

    Looks like a wonderful set of books!

    I am following by email and I like Bundle 3.

    harvee44 at yahoo.com

  16. wow, you’ve done a wonderful job of your contest. Terrific selection of books. I think I managed to set myself up to follow via mail. So please enter me for any of the assortments.
    Thanks.

  17. Congratulations!! And thank you for such a fantastic contest! I would be happy with any of the bundles but like #3 the best. :)

    Please do enter me…I follow thru Google reader & the blogger follow feature.

    thetometraveller*at* yahoo (dot) com

  18. What an awesome giveaway! I like bundles 2 & 4 the best.

    I subscribe to your blog via a feed reader.

    Happy Blogoversary!

  19. This is a great giveaway;each a bundle contains at least one book on my wish list eg, from bundle 1 seven of the ten books are on my list; from bundle 2 seven of the ten are on my list; from bundle 3 eight out ten are on my list; from bundle 4 seven are on my list and from bundle 5 eight are on my list.

    enyl(at)inbox(dot)com

  20. Wow! What a great giveaway. I;m in the US! Olease count me in.

    I’m a new follower.

    mj.coward[at]gmail.com

  21. Happy Blogoversary!!! Wow, what a great giveaway :)

    I’m Canadian & follow by email.

    hefollowedme AT gmail DOT com

  22. I am a email subscriber. wow what a big giveaway please enter me group 3 is my favorite

  23. Happy 1st Blogoversary!!

    Holy, book bundles! I love the way you bundled the books (something for everyone, with a little bit of something different thrown in!)

    Please enter me — I follow on Google Reader!

    Alison

  24. Congratulations on a great first year and Happy Blogoversary!! I have been a subscriber for a few short months but have thoroughly enjoyed your emails and your site. I would love to win any group bundle and am eligible for group #5 as I AM Canadian.

  25. Happy Blogoversary!
    I follow in google reader. I would love to win any of these (especially #1), but I am NOT eligible for bundle #5. Thanks!

    Raelena
    throuthehaze at gmail dot com

  26. Oh, my! What a terrific giveaway. Oh, gosh! Let me get carried away…If I won, and could choose, I’d choose Bundle 4 or 5. All the bundles are great. Oh, my fingers are crossed so tightly. Thanks for this possibility.

    I’m an email subscriber.

    bgcchs(at)yahoo(dot)com

  27. Thanks for the fantastic giveaway. I love to read all different kinds of books. I don’t qualify for Bundle #5, but I’d be overjoyed with any of the other 4. Thanks!

  28. Congratulations, on your blogoversary, and on putting together such a super giveaway. I’m an email subscriber, and I’m hoping to win bundle #2.

  29. A book lovers dream! WOW. What a fantastic giveaway!! I’m Canadian…and an email subscriber.
    :o)
    piroska at tbaytel dot net

  30. I would love to win a book bundle! Thank you for giving us a chance! It’s a fantastic offer!

  31. I think bundle #1 is my favorite, but I would love to win any one of these wonderful prizes; thanks so much for the giveaway! I subscribe in a reader

  32. Wow! What a great giveaway. My favorite is bundle #1. Thanks for the chance to win.

    lkish77123 at gmail dot com

  33. Happy 1st Blogoversary, Bobbie. Thanks for the great giveaway.

    I’m a subscriber through email.

  34. Happy 1st blogaversary! I like Bundle # 1 Gotta have the sherri shepard book!

    I subscribed to you by email!

  35. All the bundles look great, even if I can’t win #5 :) I think I’m a follower, but IO do follow you in my Google Reader!

  36. Congrats on your First Blogoversary! :)

    I would love to have bundle #2 but would be thrilled to win any of them! Thank you for such a great giveaway!

    I subscribe by email and I’m from the US.

  37. Awesome Giveaway!! Happy Blogoversary to you as well!!!

    I’m a Canadian so I would love to try to win Bundle #5. Thanks!

    I am an email subscriber.

  38. My goodness!! What an AMAZING Giveaway!!! I would LOVE to win any of the book bundles! Thry all look awesome! I think one of the other commenter’s said she was drooling…um, yeah! That would be me! I would be thrilled if my name was chosen….

    I am a follower by email and by reader.

    Thanks for such a GREAT giveway!!

    nancyecdavis AT bellsouth DOT net

  39. What a list of great titles. Unfortunately I cannot join the giveaway. Formerly of Massachusetts, I am living now in Costa Rica. Recently retired on a social security stipend — which is why I was looking forward to free books — I have just had my recent book released on Amazon.com. It is nonfiction: Behind the Black Robes: Failed Justice. I have two more nonfictions to write. Then on to legal genre whodunnits . . . if I live long enough.

    Congratulations to the winners-to-be.
    Barbara (barbaracjohnson74@gmail.com)

    What does one have to do to win?

    Is it a raffle? a random drawer?

    I know a Mass. quadriplegic who is looking for free books. I do not know what to tell him to do.

  40. What a wonderful giveaway, I would love to be one of the 5 lucky winners! Congrats on a great first year!

    (Already subscribed via Google Reader)

  41. Hi Barbara C. Johnson,

    If your friend wants to enter this book giveaway and he is a Canadian or US resident, he or someone who cares for him would have to become a follower (by email or in a reader) of Book Reviews By Bobbie and enter a comment in this post for a chance to win.

    The winners are selected at random, using Random.org.

  42. Pingback: [TSS] Big List of Book Giveaways – Oct 4 - Ms. Bookish

  43. This is SO fantastic – what a huge, generous giveaway!!! Please count me in :) I’m both a follower and subscriber.

    And HAPPY BLOGAVERSARY :)

  44. What an amazing giveaway! I would be thrilled to win any of these bundles but 3 and 4 look the best to me. :) I am subscribed to you via Google Reader. :) Congrats on your blogiversary!! :)

  45. Happy Blogoversary! And thanks for this giveaway. Love bundles 2,3,&5, but all are great. Thanks again!

  46. I would like ot enter this enourmous giveaway – a comment box came up when I clicked on the graphic of one of the sets; I don’t know if that entered me or not.

    Congrats on your 1 year blog-o-versary.

  47. I just subscribed by email.
    You have a awesome selection of books there:)
    Thanks for a great giveaway.

  48. Thanks for the chance to win a bundle of books! Very generous prize, indeed. That many books will certainly keep me out of trouble for a couple of months!

  49. I am an email subscriber and am thrilled that you a using your one year anniversary to treat your followers. I have no particular preference on the bundles. They are all fantastic.

  50. Congrats on your 1st Blogoversary, and thanks a lot for the giveaway! I’m a subscriber.

    glenn_pessano AT yahoo DOT com

  51. Congrats to you. Happy 1yr Blogoversary!!!! Lets have Cake!
    I like all the bundles and would be delighted to win any.

    I subscibed in email.

    malleycc (at) hotmail (dot) com

  52. Congratulations on your 1st Blogoversary Celebrations. And what a big one it IS! Those book bundles are WONDERFUL! I think I would choose book bundle #2, because I love David Baldacci, and one of his books are there. But otherwise it would have been SO difficult to choose just ONE set of those marvelous books. Thank you for offering them to all of us.

  53. wow! what a great blogoversary idea!

    I would LOVE to win any of the bundles!
    Please, please, please enter me.
    (Thanks book butterfly for cluing me in!!!)

  54. Rock on and CONGRATULATIONS on 1st Blogoversary Celebration Bobbie!

    Thanks for the invite and definitely included me in your book bundle draw !! I am a follower on goodreads.com (VWRULESCHICK)

    Good luck to everyone!

  55. Congratulations! What a lovely idea!

    I’d love to be entered! I’m a subscriber.

    BethsBookReviewBlog AT gmail DOT com

  56. Congrats on your 1 yr. Blogoversary!

    Wow what alot of great books to be won!

    I’m a follower and I would love to win Bundle #1 or #2!

    Thanks for the great giveaway!

  57. One Year Great, Congratulations! Wish I had known about you sooner.
    Signed up on Google Reader. I would like any of these bundles, but I have just discovered a couple of Books I really want to read, One is in Bundle #1, DISTRACTING THE DUCHESS by Emily Bryan and Bundle #4 has MAIDENSONG by Diana Groe.
    The interview with the three authors, Jennifer Ashly,Emily Bryan,Alissa Johnson, of A CHRISTMAS BALL was really good.

  58. Happy Blogaversary…I have one year coming up in Jan. but will never be able to do anything like this…wow! Thanks for the chance!
    I follow via email

    OH, I am so sorry…and don’t know how to change it but I would really love Bundle 4..thanks,

    kdhaney(AT) gmail (DOT) com

  59. Congrats on 1 year!!

    Awesome contest, I would love to win any of 1-4 (not eligible for 5) but if I had to pick it would be group 2.

    bacchus76 at myself dot com

  60. I love reading…I actually just posted 2 book reviews on my blog and would love to win these to review as well lol thanks!!! (and I subscribed via email)

  61. I follow your blog
    I subscribe via email
    I Subscribe to your RSS feed

    I would LOVE to win this!! Please enter me into the giveaway, thanks!!

    roxxyroller(at)hotmail(dot)com

  62. Congratulation on your Blogoversary! What a delightful event. This giveaway is beyond penonomal. Please include me in this drawing! Thanks hon!

    I’m following you via Google Reader.

    Once again Congratulations dear friend! Indigo

  63. WOW! What a fabulous contest!!

    I’m an email follower!

    Thank you so much for the entry!

    Wendy
    mygltypleasure(at)gmail(dot)com

  64. What a fantastic giveaway. Please count me in for #2
    I am in the US
    I’m a subscriber by RSS

    Dutchlvr1(at)aol(dot)com

  65. This is a hugh giveaway, the biggest I have ever enterered. Please enter me. Thanks so much for having this wonderful giveaway.
    I am an email subscriber!

    ayancey(at)dishmail(dot)net

  66. I am a new email subscriber. What an awesome giveaway. I need some books to read :) Wouldn’t mind winning any bundle but love the books in # 2 thanks

  67. I’m already an email subscriber. Book Bundle #3 looks the best!

    Congrats on the Blogoversary!

  68. Thanks for the chance to Win! My first choice is bundle #2, I am a e- mail subscriber.

  69. Happy Anniversary!

    What a generous givaway & what great choices. I particularly like bundles 1-3. Please count me in.

    I subscribe via Google Reader.

  70. Wow, what an awesome giveaway. Please enter me. Thanks

    I follow your blog pubicly

    I am a subscriber

  71. Wow – what a wonderful giveaway!!
    I love to read, so I’d be happy with any of the bundles.
    I live in the USA so I am not eligible for the Canada only bundle.

    Thanks for the giveaway!
    I subscribe to your blog’s feed via google reader.

  72. What a great idea, so many books, so hard to choose!
    I would like Book Bundle 1, thank you.
    This is a great giveawat.

  73. I almost missed this!! Hope I’m not too late..
    I am an email subscriber..

    mlawson17 at hotmail dot com

Leave a Reply

