Sunday Sit-Down – Meme

Sunday Sit-Down

For me, Sunday’s are a day for catching up on some: housework, blog related-tasks and figuring out what I’m going to do in the coming week. I thought it would also be a nice idea to recap a little of what’s been going on in my life and on my blog. If you’d like to join in on this meme, I encourage you to do so. :) It’s a nice way to let others know what you’ve been up to, where you’ve been (on the Internet or in “real” life) and help us keep track of everything that’s going on. Don’t forget to link back to the Sunday Sit-Down post at Book Reviews By Bobbie, so others can read your post too!

This week has been delightfully busy even though I didn’t get any reviews posted up. On Monday this week, we were planning to have 3 guest Authors & a Book Giveaway; there was a mix-up so the Guest post has been re-scheduled for Monday, October 5th, 2009 – that’s tomorrow! On Thursday I posted about some New TBR Review Copy Arrivals; they all look really great. On Friday I posted our 2nd weekly meme, Friday’s Find; it highlighted the National Geographic website and basically the whole National Geographic “movement”. Also on Friday, I posted about our Blogoversary Celebration & Enormous Book Giveaway…and it began one day early!! I couldn’t wait any longer to get it started; I was and I still am SO excited about reaching this milestone and about being able to offer such an enormous giveaway (50 Books) to my wonderful followers; I hope that you all have fun entering! On Saturday I announced the winners of the Simon’s Cat Book Giveaway; 2 winners have emailed me their info. already; I’m still waiting for Lisa, Auriette and Renee to contact me…they still have 6 days to do so.

Here at home it was a bit of a cook-off; I made a HUGE pot of homemade chili and I made 4 homemade cherry cheese pies…they are cherry cheese cakes in pie pans, just to clarify. :) Sadly, these delicious treats are all gone now; DH took a pie into work and we shared some chili with our neighbours and DH shared some at work as well. Surprise, surprise; DH’s co-workers want MORE! :)
The puppy is getting a little better with
the “chewing thing”…or we’re getting better at watching him…not sure which. I’m adding a picture of him (below) so you can see our little SPOT.
The temperature has been dropping lately; it was -2 Degrees Celsius one morning this week and we’ve had to turn the heat on a few times.
This week; who knows what will get done. ;) If I plan things, they never seem to go the way I want so I think I’ll wing it!

Our Puppy SPOT

What have you been up to this week?

8 thoughts on “Sunday Sit-Down – Meme

  1. I know the “chewing thing” is more than annoying, but how can you get mad @ a face like that? He’s too cute & obviously knows how to pose!

    I’m getting geared up for my virtual tour. It starts tomorrow. Stop by if U can: http://bit.ly/NctRB

    Happy Blogoversary!

  2. Hi Joni,

    Thanks…we think so too! :) You’re welcome for sharing his picture; I have more. ;) lol
    He gets out of trouble by giving us that cutsie little “oh, what did I do?” face. haha He has us wrapped around his little paw!

  3. Hi Jean,

    Exactly! And you just KNOW that Spot uses his adorable face to get himself out of trouble because it’s really hard to chastise him when he looks so darn cute! ;) He seems to like getting his picture taken, that’s for sure.

    That’s fantastic news, Jean! I’ll try to stop by sometime this week; thank you for the heads-up.

    Thanks so much for the congratulations and THANK YOU for donating your two fantastic books, for our Enormous Book Giveaway!!! :)

Leave a Reply

