Sunday Sit-Down – Meme

Sunday Sit-Down

For me, Sunday’s are a day for catching up on some: housework, blog related-tasks and figuring out what I’m going to do in the coming week. I thought it would also be a nice idea to recap a little of what’s been going on in my life and on my blog. If you’d like to join in on this meme, I encourage you to do so. :) It’s a nice way to let others know what you’ve been up to, where you’ve been (on the Internet or in “real” life) and help us keep track of everything that’s going on. Don’t forget to link back to the Sunday Sit-Down post at Book Reviews By Bobbie, so others can read your post too!

Another slow week on the blog. Our Friday’s Find talked about the H1N1 virus thats sweeping across the globe. NEW TBR Review books arrived and I wished everyone a Happy Halloween.

This week was really busy in a not-so-good way, here at home. DS isn’t feeling very well and he has a pretty bad lung infection. It’s quite common for both of us to get lung infections if we get a cold or flu but this time around we also had to worry about the H1N1 virus. On Thursday, DS and I waited in line for over 2 hours to receive our seasonal flu and H1N1 vaccinations. I’m glad that we got them but the vaccination isn’t working at full force for 2 weeks, so I am keeping DS home from school for next week or possibly a little longer. I hope that you and your family are well and if not, I hope that you all get better really soon!

What have you been up to this week?

2 thoughts on “Sunday Sit-Down – Meme

  1. The H1N1 vaccine hasn’t even made it to our state yet! Our son’s in college and he said there are so many sick kids that some of his classes have been half empty.

  2. Kathy,

    Oh dear! That’s terrible news and if that many kids are sick, there’s a good chance that it is the H1N1 virus that’s doing it!! I hope that your son stays healthy through all of this!

Leave a Reply

